Revert "sysctl.d: request ECN on both in and outgoing connections"
authorThomas Hindoe Paaboel Andersen <phomes@gmail.com>
Fri, 17 Aug 2018 19:31:05 +0000 (21:31 +0200)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Mon, 20 Aug 2018 07:37:41 +0000 (09:37 +0200)
Turning on ECN still causes slow or broken network on linux. Our tcp
is not yet ready for wide spread use of ECN.

This reverts commit 919472741dba6ad0a3f6c2b76d390a02d0e2fdc3.

sysctl.d/50-default.conf

index b67ae87..e263cf0 100644 (file)
@@ -33,9 +33,6 @@ net.ipv4.conf.all.promote_secondaries = 1
 # Fair Queue CoDel packet scheduler to fight bufferbloat
 net.core.default_qdisc = fq_codel
 
-# Request Explicit Congestion Notification (ECN) on both in and outgoing connections
-net.ipv4.tcp_ecn = 1
-
 # Enable hard and soft link protection
 fs.protected_hardlinks = 1
 fs.protected_symlinks = 1