meson: avoid ternary op in .format() 14003/head
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Wed, 13 Nov 2019 21:22:58 +0000 (22:22 +0100)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Wed, 13 Nov 2019 21:34:33 +0000 (22:34 +0100)
meson 0.49 can't parse that for some reason. I'm keeping this separate so it
can be reverted easily when we bump required meson version.

meson.build

index 403705a..f6771af 100644 (file)
@@ -827,8 +827,13 @@ conf.set10('LOG_TRACE', get_option('log-trace'))
 default_user_path = get_option('user-path')
 if default_user_path != ''
         conf.set_quoted('DEFAULT_USER_PATH', default_user_path)
+        default_user_path_display = default_user_path
+else
+        # meson 0.49 fails when ?: is used in .format()
+        default_user_path_display = '(same as system services)'
 endif
 
+
 #####################################################################
 
 threads = dependency('threads')
@@ -3124,8 +3129,7 @@ status = [
         'default net.naming-scheme setting: @0@'.format(default_net_naming_scheme),
         'default KillUserProcesses setting: @0@'.format(kill_user_processes),
         'default locale:                    @0@'.format(default_locale),
-        'default user $PATH:                @0@'.format(
-                default_user_path != '' ? default_user_path : '(same as system services)'),
+        'default user $PATH:                @0@'.format(default_user_path_display),
         'systemd service watchdog:          @0@'.format(watchdog_opt)]
 
 alt_dns_servers = '\n                                            '.join(dns_servers.split(' '))