multicat: add a new addon package "multicat" - The multicast swiss knife
authorJan Lentfer <Jan.Lentfer@ipfire.org>
Fri, 14 Jun 2013 09:46:22 +0000 (11:46 +0200)
committerJan Lentfer <Jan.Lentfer@ipfire.org>
Fri, 14 Jun 2013 11:07:02 +0000 (13:07 +0200)
commit0a21ce42e113f6c75f992d4ad1b88812ecc6b150
tree158229c81182744afd3f306545393d939259b2d7
parent139e30d135846bcca03f1b1f1823780521fff1dd
multicat: add a new addon package "multicat" - The multicast swiss knife

Very useful for analyzing multicast traffic directly on the router/
firewall without the need for a large software like vlc or the like.

http://www.videolan.org/projects/multicat.html

Simple and efficient multicast and transport stream manipulation

The multicat package contains a set of tools designed to easily and
efficiently manipulate multicast streams in general, and MPEG-2
Transport Streams (ISO/IEC 13818-1) in particular.

The multicat suite of applications is very lightweight and designed
to operate in tight environments. Memory and CPU usages are kept to
a minimum, and they feature only one thread of execution.

multicat needs bitstream as a build dependency
http://www.videolan.org/developers/bitstream.html
config/rootfiles/packages/bitstream [new file with mode: 0644]
config/rootfiles/packages/multicat [new file with mode: 0644]
lfs/bitstream [new file with mode: 0644]
lfs/multicat [new file with mode: 0644]
make.sh
src/patches/bitstream-makefile.patch [new file with mode: 0644]
src/patches/multicat-makefile.patch [new file with mode: 0644]