ipfire-2.x.git
7 years agofake-environ: Never ever link libgcc_s against the SO.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 15 Aug 2012 13:51:50 +0000 (15:51 +0200)] 
fake-environ: Never ever link libgcc_s against the SO.

7 years agoglibc: Fix order of patches.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 15 Aug 2012 13:51:20 +0000 (15:51 +0200)] 
glibc: Fix order of patches.

One patch only applied to the ports addon, which
is not available on i586.

7 years agotoolchain: Don't bootstrap first pass of gcc.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 15 Aug 2012 13:51:03 +0000 (15:51 +0200)] 
toolchain: Don't bootstrap first pass of gcc.

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/kernel-update' into glibc-update2
Michael Tremer [Mon, 13 Aug 2012 20:34:23 +0000 (16:34 -0400)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/kernel-update' into glibc-update2

7 years agopptp: Add patch to fix build.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 13 Aug 2012 20:33:33 +0000 (16:33 -0400)] 
pptp: Add patch to fix build.

7 years agogcc: Create 'cc' symlink.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 13 Aug 2012 20:32:48 +0000 (16:32 -0400)] 
gcc: Create 'cc' symlink.

7 years agocompat-wireless: update to 3.5-3-snpc.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Mon, 13 Aug 2012 17:39:34 +0000 (13:39 -0400)] 
compat-wireless: update to 3.5-3-snpc.

7 years agoinetutils: Fix compiling with GCC 4.4.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 13 Aug 2012 15:09:23 +0000 (11:09 -0400)] 
inetutils: Fix compiling with GCC 4.4.

7 years agoinstaller: remove kudzu from scriots.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Mon, 13 Aug 2012 12:24:27 +0000 (14:24 +0200)] 
installer: remove kudzu from scriots.

7 years agoinstaller: add findutils to initrd.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Mon, 13 Aug 2012 12:15:04 +0000 (14:15 +0200)] 
installer: add findutils to initrd.

7 years agoMerge branch 'kernel-update' of git.ipfire.org:/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into kernel-update
Arne Fitzenreiter [Mon, 13 Aug 2012 12:14:00 +0000 (14:14 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'kernel-update' of git.ipfire.org:/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into kernel-update

7 years agoBump toolchain version to 5.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 12 Aug 2012 21:04:04 +0000 (17:04 -0400)] 
Bump toolchain version to 5.

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/kernel-update' into glibc-update2
Michael Tremer [Sun, 12 Aug 2012 21:00:37 +0000 (17:00 -0400)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/kernel-update' into glibc-update2

Conflicts:
lfs/binutils
lfs/ccache
lfs/gcc
lfs/glibc
make.sh

7 years agoReorder building packages in stage2.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 12 Aug 2012 20:52:57 +0000 (16:52 -0400)] 
Reorder building packages in stage2.

7 years agompfr: New package.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 12 Aug 2012 20:52:44 +0000 (16:52 -0400)] 
mpfr: New package.

Needed to build gcc.

7 years agostage2: Link libstdc++ from toolchain to build chroot.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 12 Aug 2012 20:51:41 +0000 (16:51 -0400)] 
stage2: Link libstdc++ from toolchain to build chroot.

7 years agocoreutils: Remove --build from configure options.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 12 Aug 2012 20:51:12 +0000 (16:51 -0400)] 
coreutils: Remove --build from configure options.

7 years agoEnable ccache for all stages.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 12 Aug 2012 20:50:38 +0000 (16:50 -0400)] 
Enable ccache for all stages.

7 years agom4: Don't link m4 statically.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 12 Aug 2012 20:50:11 +0000 (16:50 -0400)] 
m4: Don't link m4 statically.

7 years agogmp-compat: New package.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 12 Aug 2012 20:49:35 +0000 (16:49 -0400)] 
gmp-compat: New package.

Keeps older packages that have been linked
against this version of gmp working.

7 years agogmp: Update to 5.0.5.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 12 Aug 2012 20:49:13 +0000 (16:49 -0400)] 
gmp: Update to 5.0.5.

7 years agoMake stripping more efficient.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 12 Aug 2012 20:47:36 +0000 (16:47 -0400)] 
Make stripping more efficient.

Finds all ELF objects and doesn't strip them twice.

7 years agoRemove unneeded patches.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 12 Aug 2012 20:43:42 +0000 (16:43 -0400)] 
Remove unneeded patches.

7 years agogcc: Build package for stage2.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 12 Aug 2012 20:42:13 +0000 (16:42 -0400)] 
gcc: Build package for stage2.

7 years agosed: Update to 4.2.1.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 12 Aug 2012 20:39:18 +0000 (16:39 -0400)] 
sed: Update to 4.2.1.

7 years agoccache: Activate caching for c++.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 12 Aug 2012 20:35:01 +0000 (16:35 -0400)] 
ccache: Activate caching for c++.

7 years agokernel: update to 3.2.27.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 12 Aug 2012 18:15:18 +0000 (14:15 -0400)] 
kernel: update to 3.2.27.

7 years agoglibc: Make package compile in stage2.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 12 Aug 2012 16:27:07 +0000 (12:27 -0400)] 
glibc: Make package compile in stage2.

7 years agobinutils: Format configure argument list.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 12 Aug 2012 16:25:21 +0000 (12:25 -0400)] 
binutils: Format configure argument list.

7 years agokernel: drop arm-versatile.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 12 Aug 2012 10:22:04 +0000 (06:22 -0400)] 
kernel: drop arm-versatile.

No one use this kernel because it make not much sense to use an emulated IPFire-arm on qemu.

7 years agotoolchain: fix build on fedora16 (i586).
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 12 Aug 2012 10:10:48 +0000 (06:10 -0400)] 
toolchain: fix build on fedora16 (i586).

7 years agotoolchain: Remove the cross compiler, when we don't need it anymore.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 22:25:34 +0000 (18:25 -0400)] 
toolchain: Remove the cross compiler, when we don't need it anymore.

7 years agoRemove tons of old uClibc/installer system related stuff.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 22:13:23 +0000 (18:13 -0400)] 
Remove tons of old uClibc/installer system related stuff.

7 years agoncurses: Remove superfluous configure option.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 21:58:09 +0000 (17:58 -0400)] 
ncurses: Remove superfluous configure option.

7 years agotoolchain: util-linux has been removed from toolchain.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 21:57:50 +0000 (17:57 -0400)] 
toolchain: util-linux has been removed from toolchain.

7 years agotoolchain: strip is no longer called.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 21:57:23 +0000 (17:57 -0400)] 
toolchain: strip is no longer called.

7 years agotoolchain: make is not built more than once anymore.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 21:56:53 +0000 (17:56 -0400)] 
toolchain: make is not built more than once anymore.

7 years agotoolchain: Reorder building packages.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 21:56:28 +0000 (17:56 -0400)] 
toolchain: Reorder building packages.

7 years agotoolchain: grep: Don't compile in unneeded stuff.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 21:56:00 +0000 (17:56 -0400)] 
toolchain: grep: Don't compile in unneeded stuff.

7 years agotoolchain: cleanup-toolchain: Fixup first compiler pass.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 21:55:20 +0000 (17:55 -0400)] 
toolchain: cleanup-toolchain: Fixup first compiler pass.

7 years agotoolchain: glibc: Cross build package and import patches from RHEL6.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 21:54:28 +0000 (17:54 -0400)] 
toolchain: glibc: Cross build package and import patches from RHEL6.

7 years agotoolchain: gcc: Update to 4.4.7.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 21:52:06 +0000 (17:52 -0400)] 
toolchain: gcc: Update to 4.4.7.

7 years agotoolchain: Cross build binutils.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 21:51:12 +0000 (17:51 -0400)] 
toolchain: Cross build binutils.

7 years agotoolchain: ccache: Make two passes for ccache.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 21:43:42 +0000 (17:43 -0400)] 
toolchain: ccache: Make two passes for ccache.

The first pass will compile ccache which is statically linked and
is used for the cross toolchain.
The second pass is dynamically linked and is used to the target
system.

7 years agotoolchain: Add CROSSTARGET variable.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 21:38:36 +0000 (17:38 -0400)] 
toolchain: Add CROSSTARGET variable.

This is to create an intermediate toolchain, which will
build the target binutils/glibc/gcc.

7 years agotoolchain: build toolchain on armv6l and armv7l.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 18:06:56 +0000 (14:06 -0400)] 
toolchain: build toolchain on armv6l and armv7l.

fixed build on hostsystems with hw-float works.

7 years agoccache: Increase max cache size to 5GB.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 20:20:31 +0000 (22:20 +0200)] 
ccache: Increase max cache size to 5GB.

7 years agoccache: Remove unneeded patch.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 20:07:05 +0000 (22:07 +0200)] 
ccache: Remove unneeded patch.

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'ms/ccache-update' into kernel-update
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 16:59:10 +0000 (12:59 -0400)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'ms/ccache-update' into kernel-update

7 years agokernel: fix kirkwood bvot on dreamplug.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 16:46:10 +0000 (12:46 -0400)] 
kernel: fix kirkwood bvot on dreamplug.

7 years agoMerge branch 'kernel-update' of git.ipfire.org:/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into kernel-update
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 11:22:53 +0000 (13:22 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'kernel-update' of git.ipfire.org:/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into kernel-update

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'ms/glibc-swp' into kernel-update
root [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 18:39:40 +0000 (20:39 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'ms/glibc-swp' into kernel-update

8 years agolibogg: Rootfile update.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 14:35:01 +0000 (16:35 +0200)] 
libogg: Rootfile update.

8 years agoglibc: Reset --optimize-kernel.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 14:21:25 +0000 (16:21 +0200)] 
glibc: Reset --optimize-kernel.

There is an error in the detection function, but it is
reset to 2.6.16 anyway.

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'ms/glibc-update2' into glibc-update2
Michael Tremer [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 10:13:53 +0000 (12:13 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'ms/glibc-update2' into glibc-update2

8 years agoMerge branch 'glibc-update2' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/people/ms/ipfire-2.x...
Michael Tremer [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 10:13:09 +0000 (12:13 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'glibc-update2' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/people/ms/ipfire-2.x into glibc-update2

8 years agobinutils: Add --disable-initfini-array to fix a build problem in glibc.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 10:12:44 +0000 (12:12 +0200)] 
binutils: Add --disable-initfini-array to fix a build problem in glibc.

8 years agoMerge branch 'kernel-update' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into glibc...
Michael Tremer [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 10:12:20 +0000 (12:12 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'kernel-update' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into glibc-update2

8 years agolibogg: Update to 1.3.0.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 10:11:47 +0000 (12:11 +0200)] 
libogg: Update to 1.3.0.

Rootfile update is missing.

8 years agohddtemp: Remove package.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 10:07:42 +0000 (12:07 +0200)] 
hddtemp: Remove package.

It is not needed anymore and does not compile.

8 years agoimspector: Explicitely link libcrypto.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 10:03:05 +0000 (12:03 +0200)] 
imspector: Explicitely link libcrypto.

8 years agodbus: Fix compiling with newer glibc.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 09:28:52 +0000 (11:28 +0200)] 
dbus: Fix compiling with newer glibc.

8 years agoqemu: Fix passing CFLAGS.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 09:05:25 +0000 (11:05 +0200)] 
qemu: Fix passing CFLAGS.

8 years agonetpbm: Fix duplicate usage of "getline" (POSIX 2008).
Michael Tremer [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 09:04:51 +0000 (11:04 +0200)] 
netpbm: Fix duplicate usage of "getline" (POSIX 2008).

8 years agolibvorbis: Update to 1.3.3.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 08:32:36 +0000 (10:32 +0200)] 
libvorbis: Update to 1.3.3.

8 years agokernel: add arm (versatile and kirkwood) cfg for 3.2.x.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 22:01:15 +0000 (00:01 +0200)] 
kernel: add arm (versatile and kirkwood) cfg for 3.2.x.

8 years agolibsafe: Remove package.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 20:52:46 +0000 (22:52 +0200)] 
libsafe: Remove package.

This has not been updated since 2001 and we don't believe that
this is a security benefit anymore.

8 years agocapi4k-utils: Fix compilation with newer glibc.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 20:29:56 +0000 (22:29 +0200)] 
capi4k-utils: Fix compilation with newer glibc.

8 years agoccache: Increase max cache size to 5GB.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 20:20:31 +0000 (22:20 +0200)] 
ccache: Increase max cache size to 5GB.

8 years agoccache: Remove unneeded patch.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 20:07:05 +0000 (22:07 +0200)] 
ccache: Remove unneeded patch.

8 years agoMerge branch 'ccache-update' into glibc-update2
Michael Tremer [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 20:06:36 +0000 (22:06 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'ccache-update' into glibc-update2

8 years agoMerge branch 'glibc-update2' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/people/ms/ipfire-2.x...
Michael Tremer [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 20:03:15 +0000 (22:03 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'glibc-update2' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/people/ms/ipfire-2.x into glibc-update2

8 years agobinutils: Update to 2.22.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 20:02:45 +0000 (22:02 +0200)] 
binutils: Update to 2.22.

8 years agoglibc: Fix build on ARM architectures.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 20:02:22 +0000 (22:02 +0200)] 
glibc: Fix build on ARM architectures.

8 years agoxfsprogs: Fix compilation with newer glibc.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 20:00:25 +0000 (22:00 +0200)] 
xfsprogs: Fix compilation with newer glibc.

8 years agoopenldap: Fix compilation with newer glibc.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 20:00:10 +0000 (22:00 +0200)] 
openldap: Fix compilation with newer glibc.

8 years agolibnl: Fix compilation with new glibc.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 19:59:53 +0000 (21:59 +0200)] 
libnl: Fix compilation with new glibc.

8 years agoglibc: Add some more conifgure flags.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 18:19:35 +0000 (20:19 +0200)] 
glibc: Add some more conifgure flags.

Enable experimental malloc and clean up redundant lines.

8 years agoInstall cpuid.h to toolchain.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 16:44:39 +0000 (18:44 +0200)] 
Install cpuid.h to toolchain.

8 years agocoreutils: Fix compiling coreutils with glibc >= 2.10.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 15:40:58 +0000 (17:40 +0200)] 
coreutils: Fix compiling coreutils with glibc >= 2.10.

8 years agoglibc: Update to 2.12.2.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 15:40:22 +0000 (17:40 +0200)] 
glibc: Update to 2.12.2.

8 years agoiptables: rootfile update.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 20:43:49 +0000 (22:43 +0200)] 
iptables: rootfile update.

8 years agocompat-wireless: fix xen build.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 14:32:42 +0000 (16:32 +0200)] 
compat-wireless: fix xen build.

8 years agocryptodev: fix build with normal and xen kernel.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 13:57:34 +0000 (15:57 +0200)] 
cryptodev: fix build with normal and xen kernel.

8 years agokernel: update to 3.2.25.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 13:23:01 +0000 (15:23 +0200)] 
kernel: update to 3.2.25.

8 years agokernel: use 3.2.x as default kernel.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 09:29:21 +0000 (11:29 +0200)] 
kernel: use 3.2.x as default kernel.

config for arm kirkwoord and versatile is still missing.
some modules and addons are not build yet.

8 years agodhcp: fix build with linux3.x.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 18:32:32 +0000 (20:32 +0200)] 
dhcp: fix build with linux3.x.

8 years agokqemu: removed.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 17:26:46 +0000 (19:26 +0200)] 
kqemu: removed.

8 years agomadwifi: removed.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 17:22:05 +0000 (19:22 +0200)] 
madwifi: removed.

8 years agocompat-wireless: update to 3.5-1-snpc.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 17:05:10 +0000 (19:05 +0200)] 
compat-wireless: update to 3.5-1-snpc.

8 years agotzdata: add VER string.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 17:04:18 +0000 (19:04 +0200)] 
tzdata: add VER string.

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into kernel-update
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 14:40:50 +0000 (16:40 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into kernel-update

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/next' into kernel-update
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 14:40:43 +0000 (16:40 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/next' into kernel-update

8 years agoglibc: Ship the icon data.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 16:24:32 +0000 (18:24 +0200)] 
glibc: Ship the icon data.

This is required that the iconv function (part of glibc) works
properly.
Those files also need to be shipped with the next core update.

8 years agoglibc: Don't use SWP.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 14:47:12 +0000 (16:47 +0200)] 
glibc: Don't use SWP.

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'ms/ccache-update' into kernel-update
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 06:56:54 +0000 (08:56 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'ms/ccache-update' into kernel-update

8 years agoccache: Update to 3.1.7.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 20:40:33 +0000 (22:40 +0200)] 
ccache: Update to 3.1.7.

8 years agolinux-xen: add linux2 lfs for xen kernel and header.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 29 Jul 2012 16:46:44 +0000 (18:46 +0200)] 
linux-xen: add linux2 lfs for xen kernel and header.

8 years agoiptables: update to 1.4.14.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 29 Jul 2012 14:28:12 +0000 (16:28 +0200)] 
iptables: update to 1.4.14.

8 years agominiupnpd: fix for build with newer iptables.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 29 Jul 2012 14:24:05 +0000 (16:24 +0200)] 
miniupnpd: fix for build with newer iptables.

IPT_ALIGN is replaces by XT_ALIGN since iptables 1.4
and the compatiblity macro is removed in 1.4.14.