ipfire-2.x.git
8 years agokernel: add kernel for Raspberry Pi.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 23 May 2012 11:43:03 +0000 (13:43 +0200)] 
kernel: add kernel for Raspberry Pi.

8 years agobuild: add armv6l to supported buildplatforms.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 23 May 2012 11:38:18 +0000 (13:38 +0200)] 
build: add armv6l to supported buildplatforms.

8 years agokernel: updated omap kernel to 2.6.40.32 aka 3.0.32.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 23 May 2012 11:34:39 +0000 (13:34 +0200)] 
kernel: updated omap kernel to 2.6.40.32 aka 3.0.32.

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/next' into kernel-update
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 20 May 2012 15:14:56 +0000 (17:14 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/next' into kernel-update

8 years agofireinfo: Update to 2.1.5.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 19 May 2012 09:22:18 +0000 (11:22 +0200)] 
fireinfo: Update to 2.1.5.

Fixes issues on the Raspberry Pi Computer.

8 years agoMerge branch 'kernel-update' of git.ipfire.org:/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into kernel-update
Arne Fitzenreiter [Mon, 14 May 2012 15:12:27 +0000 (17:12 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'kernel-update' of git.ipfire.org:/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into kernel-update

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/next' into kernel-update
Arne Fitzenreiter [Mon, 14 May 2012 08:40:15 +0000 (10:40 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/next' into kernel-update

8 years agofinished core59.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 12 May 2012 17:22:26 +0000 (19:22 +0200)] 
finished core59.

8 years agoGeoIP: update database to 01052012.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 12 May 2012 17:15:38 +0000 (19:15 +0200)] 
GeoIP: update database to 01052012.

8 years agodhcpcd: ignore MTU Smaller than 577.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 12 May 2012 15:13:45 +0000 (17:13 +0200)] 
dhcpcd: ignore MTU Smaller than 577.

Normally 576 is the smallest valid mtu but some cable provider set this
also if they support much higher mtu's. Fedora does not accept
this to prevent speed problems with such isp connections so we do the same.
If you really need mtu=576 you can still force at at the setup.

8 years agophp: security update to 5.3.13 (CVE-2012-2311).
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 12 May 2012 13:33:42 +0000 (15:33 +0200)] 
php: security update to 5.3.13 (CVE-2012-2311).

8 years agoopenssh: update to 6.0p1.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 12 May 2012 13:32:47 +0000 (15:32 +0200)] 
openssh: update to 6.0p1.

8 years agoopenssl: security update to 0.9.8x (CVE-2012-2333).
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 12 May 2012 13:30:38 +0000 (15:30 +0200)] 
openssl: security update to 0.9.8x (CVE-2012-2333).

Invalid TLS/DTLS record attack (CVE-2012-2333)
===============================================

A flaw in the OpenSSL handling of CBC mode ciphersuites in TLS 1.1, 1.2 and
DTLS can be exploited in a denial of service attack on both clients and
servers.

DTLS applications are affected in all versions of OpenSSL. TLS is only
affected in OpenSSL 1.0.1 and later.

Thanks to Codenomicon for discovering this issue using Fuzz-o-Matic fuzzing
as a service testing platform.

The fix was developed by Stephen Henson of the OpenSSL core team.

Affected users should upgrade to OpenSSL 1.0.1c, 1.0.0j or 0.9.8x

References
==========

URL for this Security Advisory:
http://www.openssl.org/news/secadv_20120510.txt

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/next' into kernel-update
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 9 May 2012 18:51:23 +0000 (20:51 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/next' into kernel-update

8 years agoMerge branch 'next' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into next
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 6 May 2012 10:54:13 +0000 (12:54 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'next' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into next

8 years agotraceroute: update to 2.0.18 and fix name resolution.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 6 May 2012 10:51:14 +0000 (12:51 +0200)] 
traceroute: update to 2.0.18 and fix name resolution.

fixes #10097

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/next' into kernel-update
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 5 May 2012 22:54:05 +0000 (00:54 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/next' into kernel-update

8 years agostrongswan: update to 4.6.3.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 5 May 2012 21:25:07 +0000 (23:25 +0200)] 
strongswan: update to 4.6.3.

8 years agopython: update to 2.7.3.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 5 May 2012 21:23:53 +0000 (23:23 +0200)] 
python: update to 2.7.3.

8 years agofix core58 merge problem.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 5 May 2012 21:21:18 +0000 (23:21 +0200)] 
fix core58 merge problem.

8 years agocore59: add openssl to core update.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 5 May 2012 21:19:36 +0000 (23:19 +0200)] 
core59: add openssl to core update.

8 years agokernel: updated omap kernel to 2.6.40.30 aka 3.0.30.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 5 May 2012 09:04:25 +0000 (11:04 +0200)] 
kernel: updated omap kernel to 2.6.40.30 aka 3.0.30.

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/next' into kernel-update
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 4 May 2012 09:58:41 +0000 (11:58 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/next' into kernel-update

8 years agoopenssl: security update to 0.9.8w. (CVE-2012-2131).
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 2 May 2012 17:42:02 +0000 (19:42 +0200)] 
openssl: security update to 0.9.8w. (CVE-2012-2131).

SN1 BIO incomplete fix (CVE-2012-2131)
=======================================

It was discovered that the fix for CVE-2012-2110 released on 19 Apr
2012 was not sufficient to correct the issue for OpenSSL 0.9.8.

Please see http://www.openssl.org/news/secadv_20120419.txt for details
of that vulnerability.

This issue only affects OpenSSL 0.9.8v.  OpenSSL 1.0.1a and 1.0.0i
already contain a patch sufficient to correct CVE-2012-2110.

Thanks to Red Hat for discovering and fixing this issue.

Affected users should upgrade to 0.9.8w.

References
==========

URL for this Security Advisory:
http://www.openssl.org/news/secadv_20120424.txt

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into next
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 2 May 2012 14:55:26 +0000 (16:55 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' into next

8 years agosamba: security update to 3.5.15. (CVE-2012-2111).
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 2 May 2012 08:10:07 +0000 (10:10 +0200)] 
samba: security update to 3.5.15. (CVE-2012-2111).

This security release addresses CVE-2012-2111 (incorrect permission checks when
granting/removing privileges could compromise file server security).

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into kernel-update
Arne Fitzenreiter [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 18:30:23 +0000 (20:30 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into kernel-update

8 years agosamba: security update to 3.5.14. (CVE-2012-1182).
Arne Fitzenreiter [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 18:21:37 +0000 (20:21 +0200)] 
samba: security update to 3.5.14. (CVE-2012-1182).

Further information can be found in the security advisory:
http://www.samba.org/samba/security/CVE-2012-1182

8 years agoMerge branch 'next' into kernel-update
Arne Fitzenreiter [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 10:22:03 +0000 (12:22 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'next' into kernel-update

8 years agostarted core59.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 10:19:06 +0000 (12:19 +0200)] 
started core59.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into next
Arne Fitzenreiter [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 10:15:59 +0000 (12:15 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' into next

Conflicts:
config/rootfiles/core/58/filelists/files
make.sh

8 years agofinished core58. v2.11-core58
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 7 Apr 2012 09:39:23 +0000 (11:39 +0200)] 
finished core58.

8 years agohwdata: updata usb and pci ids database.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 6 Apr 2012 17:30:24 +0000 (19:30 +0200)] 
hwdata: updata usb and pci ids database.

8 years agoGeoIP: update database to 03032012.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 6 Apr 2012 17:22:23 +0000 (19:22 +0200)] 
GeoIP: update database to 03032012.

8 years agocore58: add cryptodev module to updater.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 6 Apr 2012 16:49:20 +0000 (18:49 +0200)] 
core58: add cryptodev module to updater.

8 years agocryptodev: update to 1.4.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 09:21:15 +0000 (11:21 +0200)] 
cryptodev: update to 1.4.

8 years agoopenssl: fix aes accleration via cryptodev.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 09:20:27 +0000 (11:20 +0200)] 
openssl: fix aes accleration via cryptodev.

8 years agopound: Add patch to select certificates by their SANs.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 6 Apr 2012 11:42:27 +0000 (13:42 +0200)] 
pound: Add patch to select certificates by their SANs.

http://www.apsis.ch/pound/pound_list/archive/2012/2012-02/1329442080000#1329442080000

8 years agoclamav: updated to 0.97.4.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 12:14:59 +0000 (13:14 +0100)] 
clamav: updated to 0.97.4.

8 years agoopenssl: update to 0.9.8u.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Tue, 13 Mar 2012 20:16:25 +0000 (21:16 +0100)] 
openssl: update to 0.9.8u.

8 years agosamba: update to 3.5.13.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Tue, 13 Mar 2012 19:47:09 +0000 (20:47 +0100)] 
samba: update to 3.5.13.

8 years agogit: Update to 1.7.9.3.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 11 Mar 2012 15:53:32 +0000 (16:53 +0100)] 
git: Update to 1.7.9.3.

8 years agofireinfo: Update to 2.1.4.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 11 Mar 2012 13:50:44 +0000 (14:50 +0100)] 
fireinfo: Update to 2.1.4.

Fixes an issue with the detection of online CPUs on ARM.

8 years agousb_modeswitch: update to 1.2.3.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 10 Mar 2012 16:37:23 +0000 (17:37 +0100)] 
usb_modeswitch: update to 1.2.3.

8 years agostrongswan: update to 4.6.2.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 10 Mar 2012 16:32:31 +0000 (17:32 +0100)] 
strongswan: update to 4.6.2.

fixes #10037

8 years agoAdd libpng update to core update 58.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 21:26:22 +0000 (22:26 +0100)] 
Add libpng update to core update 58.

8 years agolibpng: Update to 1.2.46.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 4 Feb 2012 10:17:22 +0000 (11:17 +0100)] 
libpng: Update to 1.2.46.

Fixes several security issues from 2011.

8 years agoOpen core update 58 and import changes that were already commited.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 21:23:29 +0000 (22:23 +0100)] 
Open core update 58 and import changes that were already commited.

8 years agoopenvpn: Update to 2.2.2.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 11:10:25 +0000 (12:10 +0100)] 
openvpn: Update to 2.2.2.

Add --enable-password-save switch that was requested by the
community.

See bug #10036.

8 years agovim: Add "set ruler" option to configuration file.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 23:01:05 +0000 (00:01 +0100)] 
vim: Add "set ruler" option to configuration file.

This will show a small line at the bottom which displays
the current cursor position and more.

References bug #10021.

8 years agocore57: stop/start ipsec at update.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 12:04:06 +0000 (13:04 +0100)] 
core57: stop/start ipsec at update.

8 years agohwdata: updata usb and pci ids database.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 6 Apr 2012 17:30:24 +0000 (19:30 +0200)] 
hwdata: updata usb and pci ids database.

8 years agoGeoIP: update database to 03032012.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 6 Apr 2012 17:22:23 +0000 (19:22 +0200)] 
GeoIP: update database to 03032012.

8 years agocore58: add cryptodev module to updater.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 6 Apr 2012 16:49:20 +0000 (18:49 +0200)] 
core58: add cryptodev module to updater.

8 years agocryptodev: update to 1.4.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 09:21:15 +0000 (11:21 +0200)] 
cryptodev: update to 1.4.

8 years agoopenssl: fix aes accleration via cryptodev.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 09:20:27 +0000 (11:20 +0200)] 
openssl: fix aes accleration via cryptodev.

8 years agopound: Add patch to select certificates by their SANs.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 6 Apr 2012 11:42:27 +0000 (13:42 +0200)] 
pound: Add patch to select certificates by their SANs.

http://www.apsis.ch/pound/pound_list/archive/2012/2012-02/1329442080000#1329442080000

8 years agokernel: rootfile update.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 14:08:09 +0000 (16:08 +0200)] 
kernel: rootfile update.

8 years agopciutils: fix database location on arm.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 09:22:20 +0000 (11:22 +0200)] 
pciutils: fix database location on arm.

8 years agocryptodev: update to 1.4.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 09:21:15 +0000 (11:21 +0200)] 
cryptodev: update to 1.4.

8 years agoopenssl: fix aes accleration via cryptodev.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 09:20:27 +0000 (11:20 +0200)] 
openssl: fix aes accleration via cryptodev.

8 years agokernel: kirkwood cfg - compile rtc into kernel
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 09:17:17 +0000 (11:17 +0200)] 
kernel: kirkwood cfg - compile rtc into kernel

8 years agokernel: update to 2.6.32.59.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 09:14:08 +0000 (11:14 +0200)] 
kernel: update to 2.6.32.59.

also add mv_cesa cryptochip patches for kirkwood soc.

8 years agokernel: omap - add reboot and rtc-irq patch.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 23:12:47 +0000 (00:12 +0100)] 
kernel: omap - add reboot and rtc-irq patch.

8 years agokernel: omap add ipp2p patch for kernel3.0.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 13:55:19 +0000 (14:55 +0100)] 
kernel: omap add ipp2p patch for kernel3.0.

8 years agokernel: updated omap config (enabled imq and layer7).
Arne Fitzenreiter [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 06:03:14 +0000 (07:03 +0100)] 
kernel: updated omap config (enabled imq and layer7).

8 years agokernel: omap - add imq and layer7 patches for kernel3.0.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 06:00:18 +0000 (07:00 +0100)] 
kernel: omap - add imq and layer7 patches for kernel3.0.

8 years agoMerge commit 'origin/next' into kernel-update
root [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 14:58:21 +0000 (15:58 +0100)] 
Merge commit 'origin/next' into kernel-update

8 years agoclamav: updated to 0.97.4.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 12:14:59 +0000 (13:14 +0100)] 
clamav: updated to 0.97.4.

8 years agoflash-images: add MLO, uboot and omap kernel for pandaboard.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 15:52:07 +0000 (16:52 +0100)] 
flash-images: add MLO, uboot and omap kernel for pandaboard.

8 years agosecuretty: add ttyO2 (serial console of pandaboard).
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 15:51:11 +0000 (16:51 +0100)] 
securetty: add ttyO2 (serial console of pandaboard).

8 years agokernel: update omap kernel to 2.6.40.24 aka 3.0.24.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 15:49:46 +0000 (16:49 +0100)] 
kernel: update omap kernel to 2.6.40.24 aka 3.0.24.

8 years agopartresize: fix for mmcblk devices.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 15:46:51 +0000 (16:46 +0100)] 
partresize: fix for mmcblk devices.

8 years agou-boot: update to 2011.12 and build MLO + bin for pandaboard.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 15:45:07 +0000 (16:45 +0100)] 
u-boot: update to 2011.12 and build MLO + bin for pandaboard.

8 years agoMerge commit 'origin/next' into kernel-update
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 09:37:16 +0000 (10:37 +0100)] 
Merge commit 'origin/next' into kernel-update

8 years agoopenssl: update to 0.9.8u.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Tue, 13 Mar 2012 20:16:25 +0000 (21:16 +0100)] 
openssl: update to 0.9.8u.

8 years agosamba: update to 3.5.13.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Tue, 13 Mar 2012 19:47:09 +0000 (20:47 +0100)] 
samba: update to 3.5.13.

8 years agokernel: exchange pandaboard patches.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Tue, 13 Mar 2012 17:41:58 +0000 (18:41 +0100)] 
kernel: exchange pandaboard patches.

8 years agokernel: disable highmem on omap kernel.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Tue, 13 Mar 2012 17:39:00 +0000 (18:39 +0100)] 
kernel: disable highmem on omap kernel.

Not a real solution but the board crash if highmem is used.

8 years agoAdd VPN changes to core update.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 12 Mar 2012 10:13:51 +0000 (11:13 +0100)] 
Add VPN changes to core update.

8 years agogit: Update to 1.7.9.3.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 11 Mar 2012 15:53:32 +0000 (16:53 +0100)] 
git: Update to 1.7.9.3.

8 years agofireinfo: Update to 2.1.4.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 11 Mar 2012 13:50:44 +0000 (14:50 +0100)] 
fireinfo: Update to 2.1.4.

Fixes an issue with the detection of online CPUs on ARM.

8 years agoMerge branch 'kernel-update' of ssh://arne_f@git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into...
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 10 Mar 2012 17:21:44 +0000 (18:21 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'kernel-update' of ssh://arne_f@git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into kernel-update

8 years agoMerge branch 'next' into kernel-update
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 10 Mar 2012 16:47:01 +0000 (17:47 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'next' into kernel-update

8 years agousb_modeswitch: update to 1.2.3.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 10 Mar 2012 16:37:23 +0000 (17:37 +0100)] 
usb_modeswitch: update to 1.2.3.

8 years agostrongswan: update to 4.6.2.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 10 Mar 2012 16:32:31 +0000 (17:32 +0100)] 
strongswan: update to 4.6.2.

fixes #10037

8 years agosetup: replace unsupported PHYDEV uevent entries.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 10 Mar 2012 13:18:02 +0000 (14:18 +0100)] 
setup: replace unsupported PHYDEV uevent entries.

kernel 3.0 has removed this.

8 years agokernel: add experimental omap kernel.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 10 Mar 2012 13:15:12 +0000 (14:15 +0100)] 
kernel: add experimental omap kernel.

no qos(imq)
no sound
no reiser4
no layer7

8 years agoImport VPN changes by the Special Interest Group.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 21:53:07 +0000 (22:53 +0100)] 
Import VPN changes by the Special Interest Group.

See here for more details:
  http://lists.ipfire.org/pipermail/sig-vpn/2012-March/000031.html

8 years agoAdd libpng update to core update 58.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 21:26:22 +0000 (22:26 +0100)] 
Add libpng update to core update 58.

8 years agoMerge branch 'libpng-update' into next
Michael Tremer [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 21:24:28 +0000 (22:24 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'libpng-update' into next

8 years agoOpen core update 58 and import changes that were already commited.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 21:23:29 +0000 (22:23 +0100)] 
Open core update 58 and import changes that were already commited.

8 years agokernel: update to 2.6.32.58.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 14:48:50 +0000 (15:48 +0100)] 
kernel: update to 2.6.32.58.

8 years agoMerge commit 'origin/master' into kernel-update
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 18:34:55 +0000 (19:34 +0100)] 
Merge commit 'origin/master' into kernel-update

8 years agokernel: Add Iomega iConnect setup to kirkwood kernel.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 18:33:40 +0000 (19:33 +0100)] 
kernel: Add Iomega iConnect setup to kirkwood kernel.

8 years agoApply UFS changes of the last two commits to the ARM kernels.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 10:06:34 +0000 (11:06 +0100)] 
Apply UFS changes of the last two commits to the ARM kernels.

8 years agoSupport BSD partition tables.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 09:58:40 +0000 (10:58 +0100)] 
Support BSD partition tables.

This reverts commit e18e19d2911121c28f669cdd229e2b2d12298c6f.

8 years agokernel: Enable support for UFS.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 09:35:49 +0000 (10:35 +0100)] 
kernel: Enable support for UFS.

This reverts commit 7d87d796c7823eb66843dbe0a99f795be48f5ef6.

8 years agoalsa: rootfile update.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Tue, 28 Feb 2012 22:55:33 +0000 (23:55 +0100)] 
alsa: rootfile update.

8 years agov4l-dvb: update it913x modul to 1.25.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Tue, 28 Feb 2012 22:54:49 +0000 (23:54 +0100)] 
v4l-dvb: update it913x modul to 1.25.