strato: Add mx and backupmx flags to update request.
authorStefan Schantl <stefan.schantl@ipfire.org>
Mon, 2 Mar 2015 20:07:00 +0000 (21:07 +0100)
committerStefan Schantl <stefan.schantl@ipfire.org>
Mon, 2 Mar 2015 20:10:54 +0000 (21:10 +0100)
Add the deprecated mx and backupmx flags to the update request for strato,
because this provider still uses them. The providers implementation anyway seems
to be broken because already set entries get lost when an update is performed
without given mx and backupmx flags.

Fixes #10754.

src/ddns/providers.py

index 9cec15a..5f78cfc 100644 (file)
@@ -1411,6 +1411,15 @@ class DDNSProviderStrato(DDNSProtocolDynDNS2, DDNSProvider):
 
        url = "https://dyndns.strato.com/nic/update"
 
+       def prepare_request_data(self, proto):
+               data = DDNSProtocolDynDNS2.prepare_request_data(self, proto)
+               data.update({
+                       "mx" : "NOCHG",
+                       "backupmx" : "NOCHG"
+               })
+
+               return data
+
 
 class DDNSProviderTwoDNS(DDNSProtocolDynDNS2, DDNSProvider):
        handle    = "twodns.de"