oddments/fireinfo.git
6 months agofireinfo: support upstream proxy with authentication master
Peter Müller [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 17:13:15 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
fireinfo: support upstream proxy with authentication

Fireinfo could not send its profile to https://fireinfo.ipfire.org/
if the machine is behind an upstream proxy which requires username
and password. This is fixed by tweaking urllib2's opening handler.

To apply this on existing installations, the fireinfo package
needs to be shipped during an update.

The third version of this patch fixes bogus indention, assembles
proxy authentication string more readable and preserves HTTP
proxy handler.

Fixes #11905

Signed-off-by: Peter Müller <peter.mueller@link38.eu>
Cc: Michael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
Signed-off-by: Michael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
12 months agoIgnore any systems with ID "Default string"
Michael Tremer [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 18:58:42 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
Ignore any systems with ID "Default string"

Signed-off-by: Michael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
12 months agoDon't crash when /proc/cpuinfo doesn't have any information
Michael Tremer [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 18:56:41 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
Don't crash when /proc/cpuinfo doesn't have any information

Signed-off-by: Michael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
16 months agoRead mounpoints from /
Michael Tremer [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 10:19:32 +0000 (10:19 +0000)]
Read mounpoints from /

On systems with the new kernel 4.14, /etc/mtab is empty and
it is insufficient to only read the first line of this file.

Signed-off-by: Michael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
18 months agoBump version to 2.1.12 v2.1.12
Michael Tremer [Thu, 14 Dec 2017 16:49:24 +0000 (16:49 +0000)]
Bump version to 2.1.12

Signed-off-by: Michael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
18 months agosubmit fireinfo profile via HTTPS
Peter Müller [Sat, 9 Dec 2017 21:08:16 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
submit fireinfo profile via HTTPS

Since HTTPS is now available for fireinfo.ipfire.org,
clients should submit their profiles with transport encryption.

Fixes #11529.

Signed-off-by: Peter Müller <peter.mueller@link38.eu>
Signed-off-by: Michael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
3 years agoFix crash if there is id has already been reset to None
Michael Tremer [Wed, 9 Sep 2015 14:04:43 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
Fix crash if there is id has already been reset to None

Signed-off-by: Michael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
3 years agoFilter all IDs that only consist of 0xff
Michael Tremer [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 09:50:42 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
Filter all IDs that only consist of 0xff

Signed-off-by: Michael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
4 years agoSkip search for hypervisor name when the CPU string is empty
Michael Tremer [Mon, 4 May 2015 14:00:31 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
Skip search for hypervisor name when the CPU string is empty

4 years agoEscape any non-printable ascii characters
Michael Tremer [Sat, 28 Mar 2015 12:17:57 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
Escape any non-printable ascii characters

http://forum.ipfire.org/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=12970

4 years agoAdd an other forbidden string: "Serial"
Michael Tremer [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 21:19:17 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
Add an other forbidden string: "Serial"

4 years agoBump version to 2.1.11 v2.1.11
Michael Tremer [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 12:13:27 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
Bump version to 2.1.11

4 years agoAbort when vendor/model was found
Michael Tremer [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 22:24:44 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
Abort when vendor/model was found

When a vendor/model was read for the DMI information,
the method did not abort and tried searching at other
sources.

Fixes #10745

4 years agoRevert vendor/model for ARM to old behaviour
Michael Tremer [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 21:48:26 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
Revert vendor/model for ARM to old behaviour

4 years agoARM: Read board model from device-tree in /proc
Michael Tremer [Mon, 3 Nov 2014 20:33:45 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
ARM: Read board model from device-tree in /proc

4 years agobogomips: Don't crash when no bogomips are available
Michael Tremer [Tue, 28 Oct 2014 20:14:41 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
bogomips: Don't crash when no bogomips are available

The RPi doesn't provide bogomips in /proc/cpuinfo any more
and fireinfo crashed when trying to read that file

5 years agoBump version to 2.1.10. v2.1.10
Michael Tremer [Thu, 1 May 2014 18:36:41 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
Bump version to 2.1.10.

5 years agoBlacklist more invalid strings.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 1 May 2014 18:35:52 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
Blacklist more invalid strings.

http://forum.ipfire.org/index.php?topic=10434.msg67634#msg67634

5 years agoExclude some more invalid patterns.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 17:37:54 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
Exclude some more invalid patterns.

5 years agoBump version to 2.1.9. v2.1.9
Michael Tremer [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 16:33:56 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
Bump version to 2.1.9.

5 years agoFix reading harddisk serials.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 16:32:04 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
Fix reading harddisk serials.

It was falsely assumed that the harddisk serial is terminated
by NULL. This is not the case, so we initialize the memory
with zeros and copy only 20 bytes.

5 years agoRevert "Read mounted filesystems from /proc/mounts instead of /etc/mtab."
Michael Tremer [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 13:56:14 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
Revert "Read mounted filesystems from /proc/mounts instead of /etc/mtab."

This reverts commit c916f644c57b638b3128d0e882c32bf50ea29631.

For some reason, the output of /etc/mtab and /proc/mounts is not
identical and the root device is missing in /proc/mounts on IPFire.

5 years agoBump version to 2.1.8. v2.1.8
Michael Tremer [Sat, 1 Feb 2014 12:31:38 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
Bump version to 2.1.8.

5 years agoCatch exception when the hardware serial number cannot be read.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 16:22:56 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
Catch exception when the hardware serial number cannot be read.

5 years agoRead mounted filesystems from /proc/mounts instead of /etc/mtab.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 16:45:29 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Read mounted filesystems from /proc/mounts instead of /etc/mtab.

5 years agoFix hypervisor detection.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 13:44:09 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
Fix hypervisor detection.

Was searching the wrong array.

5 years agoDelete MANIFEST.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 13:39:52 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Delete MANIFEST.

5 years agoUse autotools.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 13:29:04 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
Use autotools.

5 years agoRewrite hypervisor detection.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 12:54:32 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
Rewrite hypervisor detection.

Reduce the size of code and drop checks for para-virtualization.
All this should decrease false positives.

5 years agosystem: Don't use the rootfs line from /etc/mtab.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 12:52:45 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
system: Don't use the rootfs line from /etc/mtab.

6 years agoBump version to 2.1.7. v2.1.7
Michael Tremer [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 22:29:52 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
Bump version to 2.1.7.

6 years agoAdd an invalid ID string: 03000200-0400-0500-0006-000700080009
Michael Tremer [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 22:28:45 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Add an invalid ID string: 03000200-0400-0500-0006-000700080009

http://forum.ipfire.org/index.php?topic=7710.msg51791#msg51791

6 years agoBump version to 2.1.6. v2.1.6
Michael Tremer [Sun, 16 Sep 2012 17:11:50 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
Bump version to 2.1.6.

6 years agoAdd an other invalid ID string.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 19:36:22 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
Add an other invalid ID string.

7 years agoBump version to 2.1.5. v2.1.5
Michael Tremer [Sat, 19 May 2012 09:17:48 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
Bump version to 2.1.5.

7 years agoFixes for the Raspberry Pi Computer.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 19 May 2012 09:15:56 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
Fixes for the Raspberry Pi Computer.

Memory cards are now detected approprietly.

7 years agoBump version to 2.1.4. v2.1.4
Michael Tremer [Sun, 11 Mar 2012 13:44:59 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
Bump version to 2.1.4.

Updates URL to the new bugzilla.

7 years agoChange detection of number of CPU cores.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 11 Mar 2012 13:40:11 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
Change detection of number of CPU cores.

Recently, /sys/class/cpuid was read to find out
how many CPUs were running in the system.
It did not work on the experimental OMAP kernel,
so we change it to a POSIX implementation that
returns the number of all online CPUs.

7 years agoBump version to 2.1.3. v2.1.3
Michael Tremer [Fri, 18 Nov 2011 12:03:09 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
Bump version to 2.1.3.

7 years agoIgnore more invalid vendor strings: "empty".
Michael Tremer [Fri, 18 Nov 2011 12:02:48 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
Ignore more invalid vendor strings: "empty".

7 years agoBump version to 2.1.2. v2.1.2
Michael Tremer [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 23:55:55 +0000 (01:55 +0200)]
Bump version to 2.1.2.

7 years agoFix cpu model detection regression on x86.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 23:54:33 +0000 (01:54 +0200)]
Fix cpu model detection regression on x86.

7 years agoBump version to 2.1.1. v2.1.1
Michael Tremer [Sun, 4 Sep 2011 13:16:56 +0000 (13:16 +0000)]
Bump version to 2.1.1.

7 years agoFix python syntax error.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 4 Sep 2011 13:16:06 +0000 (13:16 +0000)]
Fix python syntax error.

7 years agoBump version 2.1.0. v2.1.0
Michael Tremer [Sun, 4 Sep 2011 12:49:59 +0000 (12:49 +0000)]
Bump version 2.1.0.

7 years agoSupport ARM in fireinfo.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 4 Sep 2011 12:48:44 +0000 (12:48 +0000)]
Support ARM in fireinfo.

8 years agoBump version 2.0.5.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 16 Feb 2011 20:01:27 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
Bump version 2.0.5.

8 years agoNew bad identity information.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 16 Feb 2011 20:00:49 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
New bad identity information.

8 years agoBump version 2.0.4. v2.0.4
Michael Tremer [Wed, 26 Jan 2011 19:23:55 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
Bump version 2.0.4.

8 years agoFix some hypervisor detection if the system returned no BIOS/system vendor.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 26 Jan 2011 19:22:39 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
Fix some hypervisor detection if the system returned no BIOS/system vendor.

8 years agoAdd invalid id "00000000".
Michael Tremer [Wed, 19 Jan 2011 17:15:27 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
Add invalid id "00000000".

8 years agoBump version 2.0.3. v2.0.3
Michael Tremer [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 18:53:03 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
Bump version 2.0.3.

8 years agoAdd support for Microsoft Hyper-V and Virtual PC.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 18:52:28 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
Add support for Microsoft Hyper-V and Virtual PC.

8 years agoAdd invalid ID: 00020003-0004-0005-0006-000700080009.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 18:11:06 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
Add invalid ID: 00020003-0004-0005-0006-000700080009.

8 years agoBump version 2.0.2. v2.0.2
Michael Tremer [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 15:32:54 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
Bump version 2.0.2.

8 years agoRemove unused module load.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 14:52:52 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
Remove unused module load.

8 years agoAdd pychecker script to test the code.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 13:48:40 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
Add pychecker script to test the code.

8 years agoFix typo in hypervisor type detection.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 11:53:12 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
Fix typo in hypervisor type detection.

8 years agoBump version 2.0.1. v2.0.1
Michael Tremer [Fri, 31 Dec 2010 15:27:22 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Bump version 2.0.1.

8 years agoDisable hypervisor port check for VMWare.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 31 Dec 2010 15:26:14 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
Disable hypervisor port check for VMWare.

The system vendor name is significant and the hypervisor port
check fails. We need to fix this at a later time.

8 years agoRely on the system vendor when searching for VMWare hypervisor.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 31 Dec 2010 15:03:37 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Rely on the system vendor when searching for VMWare hypervisor.

8 years agoFix for VMWare hypervisor detection (crashed on Alix).
Michael Tremer [Fri, 31 Dec 2010 13:24:23 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
Fix for VMWare hypervisor detection (crashed on Alix).

8 years agoBump version 2.0.0. v2.0.0
Michael Tremer [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 14:10:02 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Bump version 2.0.0.

8 years agoRemove secret_id from profile.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 14:09:28 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
Remove secret_id from profile.

8 years agoBump version 0.14.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 17:33:29 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
Bump version 0.14.

8 years agoFix hypervisor type detection when the C module does not return anything.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 17:32:35 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
Fix hypervisor type detection when the C module does not return anything.

8 years agoAdd MANIFEST file.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 17:20:26 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
Add MANIFEST file.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/oddments/fireinfo
Michael Tremer [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 17:12:44 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/oddments/fireinfo

8 years agoAdd network information to profile.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 17:06:21 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
Add network information to profile.

8 years agoAdd network information to profile.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 17:06:21 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
Add network information to profile.

8 years agoHide the private id from the user.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 15:36:44 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
Hide the private id from the user.

8 years agosendprofile: Add --public-id switch.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 26 Dec 2010 21:52:07 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
sendprofile: Add --public-id switch.

8 years agoAdd some code commenting.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 26 Dec 2010 17:54:00 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
Add some code commenting.

No functional changes.

8 years agoAdd license information.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 26 Dec 2010 17:34:25 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
Add license information.

8 years agoBump version 0.13.1. v0.13.1
Michael Tremer [Sun, 26 Dec 2010 15:21:25 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Bump version 0.13.1.

8 years agoMake VMWare hypervisor port detection code PIC.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 26 Dec 2010 15:20:54 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Make VMWare hypervisor port detection code PIC.

8 years agoBump version 0.13. v0.13
Michael Tremer [Sun, 26 Dec 2010 15:01:12 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Bump version 0.13.

8 years agoAdd check for Qemu hypervisor that identifies as "Bochs".
Michael Tremer [Sun, 26 Dec 2010 15:00:30 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
Add check for Qemu hypervisor that identifies as "Bochs".

8 years agoDisallow taking hard disk IDs from qemu.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 26 Dec 2010 14:53:40 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
Disallow taking hard disk IDs from qemu.

8 years agoImplement the VMWare hypervisor port check.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 26 Dec 2010 14:50:11 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Implement the VMWare hypervisor port check.

We need this because sometimes, the general check fails.

8 years agoThat version importing from the module did not work :( v0.12
Michael Tremer [Tue, 21 Dec 2010 11:55:51 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
That version importing from the module did not work :(

8 years agoAdd user agent to request that we are sending. v0.11
Michael Tremer [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 19:00:10 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
Add user agent to request that we are sending.

8 years agoFix adding of hdd string only if no other was found.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 22:22:03 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
Fix adding of hdd string only if no other was found.

8 years agoCheck if bios vendor is "innotek GmbH" to get if the system is virtualized.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 20:17:06 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
Check if bios vendor is "innotek GmbH" to get if the system is virtualized.

8 years agoFix error if no USB subsystem is available.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 20:16:49 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
Fix error if no USB subsystem is available.

8 years agoBump version 0.10. v0.10
Michael Tremer [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 12:47:52 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
Bump version 0.10.

8 years agoFix detection of system model.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 12:46:29 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
Fix detection of system model.

8 years agoFix detection of system vendor.
Michael Tremer [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 12:45:09 +0000 (13:45 +0100)]
Fix detection of system vendor.

8 years agoBump version 0.9.1.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 20:26:34 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Bump version 0.9.1.

8 years agoSend secret_id for beta (again).
Michael Tremer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 20:26:02 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Send secret_id for beta (again).

8 years agoBump version 0.9. v0.9
Michael Tremer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 20:01:10 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
Bump version 0.9.

8 years agoOnly use disk string if no other was found.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 19:15:27 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
Only use disk string if no other was found.

8 years agoIgnore any string with Chassis.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 19:14:04 +0000 (20:14 +0100)]
Ignore any string with Chassis.

8 years agoBump version 0.8. v0.8
Michael Tremer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 09:55:51 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
Bump version 0.8.

8 years agoAdd more unallowed IDs.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 09:37:29 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
Add more unallowed IDs.

8 years agoRemove silly log message.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 08:55:27 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
Remove silly log message.

8 years agoSkip None values in id generation.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 08:52:09 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
Skip None values in id generation.

8 years agoAdd --secret-id switch and --hardware-string.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 00:18:29 +0000 (01:18 +0100)]
Add --secret-id switch and --hardware-string.

8 years agoChange URL to upload profiles.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 00:15:37 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
Change URL to upload profiles.

8 years agoBumb version 0.7. v0.7
Michael Tremer [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 00:11:45 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
Bumb version 0.7.