people/jschlag/ipfire-3.x-image.git
12 months agoImprove how we execute commands in chroot master
Jonatan Schlag [Sun, 23 Jun 2019 14:25:53 +0000 (16:25 +0200)] 
Improve how we execute commands in chroot

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
12 months agoPrint more debug info
Jonatan Schlag [Sun, 23 Jun 2019 14:24:44 +0000 (16:24 +0200)] 
Print more debug info

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
12 months agoImprove how we unmount dirs
Jonatan Schlag [Sun, 23 Jun 2019 14:23:56 +0000 (16:23 +0200)] 
Improve how we unmount dirs

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
12 months agoAdd chroot wrapper
Jonatan Schlag [Sun, 23 Jun 2019 13:18:16 +0000 (15:18 +0200)] 
Add chroot wrapper

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
12 months agoUmount everything we ever mount in the build process
Jonatan Schlag [Sun, 23 Jun 2019 13:16:02 +0000 (15:16 +0200)] 
Umount everything we ever mount in the build process

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
12 months agoKeep "" when passing vars to cmd function
Jonatan Schlag [Sun, 23 Jun 2019 13:13:42 +0000 (15:13 +0200)] 
Keep "" when passing vars to cmd function

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
12 months agoInitialize the IMAGE_RELEASE var to false
Jonatan Schlag [Sun, 23 Jun 2019 13:12:42 +0000 (15:12 +0200)] 
Initialize the IMAGE_RELEASE var to false

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
12 months agoRemove command from settings
Jonatan Schlag [Sat, 22 Jun 2019 19:51:06 +0000 (20:51 +0100)] 
Remove command from settings

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
12 months agoMerge functions and settings in seperate files
Jonatan Schlag [Sat, 22 Jun 2019 19:49:01 +0000 (20:49 +0100)] 
Merge functions and settings in seperate files

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
12 months agoCleanup repo config file
Jonatan Schlag [Sat, 22 Jun 2019 19:25:48 +0000 (20:25 +0100)] 
Cleanup repo config file

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
12 months agoAdd Cleanup function
Jonatan Schlag [Sat, 22 Jun 2019 14:22:20 +0000 (15:22 +0100)] 
Add Cleanup function

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
12 months agoCompress images only for releasCompress images only for release
Jonatan Schlag [Sat, 22 Jun 2019 14:11:06 +0000 (15:11 +0100)] 
Compress images only for releasCompress images only for release

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
12 months agoBuild image in /var/tmp from now
Jonatan Schlag [Sat, 22 Jun 2019 13:55:59 +0000 (14:55 +0100)] 
Build image in /var/tmp from now

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
12 months agoMake path a constant
Jonatan Schlag [Sat, 22 Jun 2019 13:45:13 +0000 (14:45 +0100)] 
Make path a constant

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
12 months agoUpdate grub
Jonatan Schlag [Sat, 22 Jun 2019 13:32:56 +0000 (14:32 +0100)] 
Update grub

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
12 months agoRework free space check
Jonatan Schlag [Sat, 22 Jun 2019 13:24:10 +0000 (14:24 +0100)] 
Rework free space check

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
12 months agoAdd asciidoc as a build dependencies for the network
Jonatan Schlag [Sat, 22 Jun 2019 13:15:44 +0000 (14:15 +0100)] 
Add asciidoc as a build dependencies for the network

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
12 months agoAdd some fixes which were not commited yet
Jonatan Schlag [Sat, 22 Jun 2019 13:13:29 +0000 (14:13 +0100)] 
Add some fixes which were not commited yet

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
19 months agoSet the compression level by a cmd argument
Jonatan Schlag [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 17:31:40 +0000 (17:31 +0000)] 
Set the compression level by a cmd argument

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
19 months agoFix check for available space
Jonatan Schlag [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 17:31:14 +0000 (17:31 +0000)] 
Fix check for available space

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
19 months agoThe cleanup must be after we published all images
Jonatan Schlag [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 17:29:58 +0000 (17:29 +0000)] 
The cleanup must be after we published all images

If the cleanup is before we delete our base image ...

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
19 months agoFix building the network package
Jonatan Schlag [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 17:29:31 +0000 (17:29 +0000)] 
Fix building the network package

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
19 months agoFix image size
Jonatan Schlag [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 17:28:21 +0000 (17:28 +0000)] 
Fix image size

Other tool are based on 1024 bytes as base unit so we multiple by 1024
now.

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
19 months agoInstall dev packages by default.
Jonatan Schlag [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 17:27:50 +0000 (17:27 +0000)] 
Install dev packages by default.

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
19 months agoRemove not used variable
Jonatan Schlag [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 17:26:52 +0000 (17:26 +0000)] 
Remove not used variable

The image typ is not needed anymore. We create an img file and convert
this to what we need.

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
19 months agoFix the function which converts the images
Jonatan Schlag [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 17:26:19 +0000 (17:26 +0000)] 
Fix the function which converts the images

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
19 months agoFix copying the grub config
Jonatan Schlag [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 17:25:44 +0000 (17:25 +0000)] 
Fix copying the grub config

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
19 months agoAdd cmd() function
Jonatan Schlag [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 17:23:41 +0000 (17:23 +0000)] 
Add cmd() function

This makes it easier to log what commands are executed.

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
19 months agoAdd constants for TRUE and FALSE
Jonatan Schlag [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 17:22:35 +0000 (17:22 +0000)] 
Add constants for TRUE and FALSE

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
19 months agoDirs are created by mktmep
Jonatan Schlag [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 13:40:06 +0000 (13:40 +0000)] 
Dirs are created by mktmep

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
19 months agoAdd comment
Jonatan Schlag [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 13:39:45 +0000 (13:39 +0000)] 
Add comment

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
19 months agoReduce image size to something minor 8 GB
Jonatan Schlag [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 13:38:38 +0000 (13:38 +0000)] 
Reduce image size to something minor 8 GB

The image should now fit into a 8GB flash disk.

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
19 months agoCheck for free space before build
Jonatan Schlag [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 13:37:43 +0000 (13:37 +0000)] 
Check for free space before build

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
19 months agoRefactor cleanup.
Jonatan Schlag [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 13:35:58 +0000 (13:35 +0000)] 
Refactor cleanup.

All stuffs now is located inside the working dir so we just need to
delete this dir in the end. Images are copied to the path were they
should be published, so this dir contains nothing useful after build.

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
19 months agoRefactor to script to work in /tmp
Jonatan Schlag [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 13:31:14 +0000 (13:31 +0000)] 
Refactor to script to work in /tmp

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>
20 months agoInitial checkin
Jonatan Schlag [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 12:38:10 +0000 (12:38 +0000)] 
Initial checkin

Signed-off-by: Jonatan Schlag <jonatan.schlag@ipfire.org>