people/ms/systemd.git
8 years agodevice: allow easy identification of network interfaces without their full sysfs... master
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 10 May 2010 02:08:53 +0000 (04:08 +0200)]
device: allow easy identification of network interfaces without their full sysfs device path

8 years agomake gcc shut up
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 10 May 2010 01:34:31 +0000 (03:34 +0200)]
make gcc shut up

8 years agoDistribute the necessary header files too
Tollef Fog Heen [Sun, 9 May 2010 23:17:49 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
Distribute the necessary header files too

Add all header files that we need to EXTRA_DIST to ensure they are
actually in the tarball.

8 years agoRemove .h files from _SOURCES
Tollef Fog Heen [Sun, 9 May 2010 23:01:06 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
Remove .h files from _SOURCES

Automake is buggy when you mix C and Vala programs.  It tries to call
valac with the full contents of _SOURCES for the program, but valac
errors out when given .h files.  Until this is fixed, we can't list .h
files in _SOURCES or "make dist" breaks.

8 years agoFix compilation issue; s/-NOENT/-ENOENT/
Tollef Fog Heen [Sun, 9 May 2010 22:32:20 +0000 (00:32 +0200)]
Fix compilation issue; s/-NOENT/-ENOENT/

8 years agoenvironment: allow control of the environment block via D-Bus
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 9 May 2010 21:53:52 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
environment: allow control of the environment block via D-Bus

8 years agoswap: properly free instance data
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 9 May 2010 21:41:03 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
swap: properly free instance data

8 years agohostname: drop invalid chars when reading hostname from disk
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 9 May 2010 17:12:06 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
hostname: drop invalid chars when reading hostname from disk

8 years agohostname: read hostname for Gentoo
Marc-Antoine Perennou [Sun, 9 May 2010 16:13:02 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
hostname: read hostname for Gentoo

8 years agoswap: add .swap unit type
Maarten Lankhorst [Sun, 9 May 2010 16:44:11 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
swap: add .swap unit type

8 years agoloopback: configure lo device on bootup
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 9 May 2010 16:02:38 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
loopback: configure lo device on bootup

8 years agobuild-sys: detect Gentoo
Fabian Henze [Sat, 8 May 2010 13:43:40 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
build-sys: detect Gentoo

8 years agohostname: unify hostname configuration file parsers a little
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 8 May 2010 13:00:53 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
hostname: unify hostname configuration file parsers a little

8 years agobuild-sys: fix name of Debian syslog service
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 6 May 2010 20:46:07 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
build-sys: fix name of Debian syslog service

8 years agogitignore: ignore files ending in ~
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 6 May 2010 20:12:16 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
gitignore: ignore files ending in ~

8 years agobuild-sys: require at least vala 0.7
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 6 May 2010 20:02:42 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
build-sys: require at least vala 0.7

8 years agobuild-sys: better test for pkg-config/pkg.m4
Tollef Fog Heen [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 15:44:43 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
build-sys: better test for pkg-config/pkg.m4

In some cases, people will run autoreconf rather than bootstrap.sh, or
they will uninstall pkg-config.  This is now detected properly rather
than relying on bootstrap.sh checking for us.

8 years agobuild-sys: support non-git versions of libcgroup
Maarten Lankhorst [Thu, 6 May 2010 19:30:01 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
build-sys: support non-git versions of libcgroup

8 years agowe don't actually need libgee anymore
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 6 May 2010 19:26:21 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
we don't actually need libgee anymore

8 years agobuild-sys: add Arch Linux support
Dave Reisner [Wed, 5 May 2010 19:59:24 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
build-sys: add Arch Linux support

8 years agoutil: ignore lost+found, too
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 00:16:55 +0000 (02:16 +0200)]
util: ignore lost+found, too

8 years agospecifier: properly size newly allocated string
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 00:16:22 +0000 (02:16 +0200)]
specifier: properly size newly allocated string

8 years agomain: refuse excess command line arguments
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 03:16:50 +0000 (05:16 +0200)]
main: refuse excess command line arguments

8 years agobuild fix for opensuse
Kay Sievers [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 03:05:01 +0000 (05:05 +0200)]
build fix for opensuse

8 years agoservice: don't read start priority from Kxx link
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 03:02:25 +0000 (05:02 +0200)]
service: don't read start priority from Kxx link

8 years agomanager: switch SIGUSR1 and SIGSUR2, to follow upstart's scheme a little
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 02:27:05 +0000 (04:27 +0200)]
manager: switch SIGUSR1 and SIGSUR2, to follow upstart's scheme a little

8 years agoservice: sysv priorities in link names should take precedence, since they are possibl...
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 02:26:33 +0000 (04:26 +0200)]
service: sysv priorities in link names should take precedence, since they are possibly fixed up by chkconfig

8 years agolog: use _likely() when verifying log level
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 02:23:15 +0000 (04:23 +0200)]
log: use _likely() when verifying log level

8 years agosystemadm: destroy error dialog boxes properly
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 01:37:42 +0000 (03:37 +0200)]
systemadm: destroy error dialog boxes properly

8 years agosystemadm: show proper message boxes when something goes wrong
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 01:31:33 +0000 (03:31 +0200)]
systemadm: show proper message boxes when something goes wrong

8 years agosystemadm: format dates in local time
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 01:19:36 +0000 (03:19 +0200)]
systemadm: format dates in local time

8 years agosystemadm: don't show id in aliases field again
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 01:18:12 +0000 (03:18 +0200)]
systemadm: don't show id in aliases field again

8 years agoload-fragment: replace % specifiers in descriptions
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 01:11:01 +0000 (03:11 +0200)]
load-fragment: replace % specifiers in descriptions

8 years agosystemctl: minor output fixes
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 01:03:58 +0000 (03:03 +0200)]
systemctl: minor output fixes

8 years agosystemdadm: format dates in RFC822 style
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 01:03:43 +0000 (03:03 +0200)]
systemdadm: format dates in RFC822 style

8 years agosystemadm; fix alignment of labels
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 01:03:23 +0000 (03:03 +0200)]
systemadm; fix alignment of labels

8 years agoutil: when releasing terminal, temporarily disable SIGHUP
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 00:32:07 +0000 (02:32 +0200)]
util: when releasing terminal, temporarily disable SIGHUP

8 years agoservice: only kill the main daemon for legacy sysv services, so that we don't kill...
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 00:31:42 +0000 (02:31 +0200)]
service: only kill the main daemon for legacy sysv services, so that we don't kill sshd sessions

8 years agoservice: don't wait for any child unless we no its pid
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 00:05:42 +0000 (02:05 +0200)]
service: don't wait for any child unless we no its pid

8 years agosystemctl: load unit if needed when isolating
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 23:54:12 +0000 (01:54 +0200)]
systemctl: load unit if needed when isolating

8 years agocgroups: drop debug log msg
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 23:51:20 +0000 (01:51 +0200)]
cgroups: drop debug log msg

8 years agoservice: fix serialization of exec id
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 23:04:31 +0000 (01:04 +0200)]
service: fix serialization of exec id

8 years agoutmp: fix reboot string
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 22:41:02 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
utmp: fix reboot string

8 years agoutmp: if we don't have a previous runleve, just store 0
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 22:31:21 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
utmp: if we don't have a previous runleve, just store 0

8 years agocgroup: mention signal name when killing cgroups
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 22:22:37 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
cgroup: mention signal name when killing cgroups

8 years agosystemctl: load unit if necessary
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 22:12:52 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
systemctl: load unit if necessary

8 years agomanager: reexecute on SIGTERM, for compat with sysv
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 22:02:12 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
manager: reexecute on SIGTERM, for compat with sysv

8 years agoservice: make sure sysv services keep a ref on shutdown.target so that it doesn't...
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 21:36:52 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
service: make sure sysv services keep a ref on shutdown.target so that it doesn't get GC'd

8 years agomain: don't open console in --test mode
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 21:26:19 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
main: don't open console in --test mode

8 years agoservice: never do automatic restarts for user requested stops
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 20:55:14 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
service: never do automatic restarts for user requested stops

8 years agomanager: properly check for EINTR in main loop
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 20:29:35 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
manager: properly check for EINTR in main loop

8 years agoinitctl: load the sysv compat targets if they aren't loaded yet
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 20:29:23 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
initctl: load the sysv compat targets if they aren't loaded yet

8 years agounits: fix logger/initctl paths
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 20:18:55 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
units: fix logger/initctl paths

8 years agosocket: fix bitfields in fd watches
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 20:11:13 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
socket: fix bitfields in fd watches

8 years agosocket: don't call accept() on FIFOs ever
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 19:56:38 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
socket: don't call accept() on FIFOs ever

8 years agoexecute: typo fix
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 19:56:19 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
execute: typo fix

8 years agoutil: highlight questions, so that they cannot be overseen in other log spew
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 18:51:06 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
util: highlight questions, so that they cannot be overseen in other log spew

9 years agoutil: properly handle empty word suffixes/prefixes in startswith()/endswith()
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 18:29:15 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
util: properly handle empty word suffixes/prefixes in startswith()/endswith()

9 years agoservice: treat 0 timeouts as no timeouts
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 18:28:33 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
service: treat 0 timeouts as no timeouts

9 years agoload-fragment: show a couple of more types in --dump-configuration-items
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 18:27:47 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
load-fragment: show a couple of more types in --dump-configuration-items

9 years agoload-fragment: allow timeout specifications such as '7min 5s'
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 18:26:59 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
load-fragment: allow timeout specifications such as '7min 5s'

9 years agoget rid of unicode arrows, since the linux console cannot show them, not even in...
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 18:25:55 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
get rid of unicode arrows, since the linux console cannot show them, not even in unicode mode

9 years agonamespace: make ro bind mounts work
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 16:48:07 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
namespace: make ro bind mounts work

9 years agomanager: fix GC algorithm
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 16:47:49 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
manager: fix GC algorithm

9 years agoinitctl: minor updates
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 03:22:20 +0000 (05:22 +0200)]
initctl: minor updates

9 years agounits: fix socket files
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 03:20:01 +0000 (05:20 +0200)]
units: fix socket files

9 years agosystemadm: when systemd isn't found, quit right-away
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 02:10:13 +0000 (04:10 +0200)]
systemadm: when systemd isn't found, quit right-away

9 years agomain: never reset console unless pid=1, to make sure that we don't kill X when somebo...
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 02:06:23 +0000 (04:06 +0200)]
main: never reset console unless pid=1, to make sure that we don't kill X when somebody passes --test

9 years agosystemadm: update systeadm a little
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 01:57:50 +0000 (03:57 +0200)]
systemadm: update systeadm a little

9 years agostrv: add a couple of gcc hints
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 23:54:41 +0000 (01:54 +0200)]
strv: add a couple of gcc hints

9 years agoassert: store away assert msg before aborting, akin to glibc's __abort_msg
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 01:51:26 +0000 (03:51 +0200)]
assert: store away assert msg before aborting, akin to glibc's __abort_msg

9 years agomanager: enforce limit on accepted number of names
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 00:56:42 +0000 (02:56 +0200)]
manager: enforce limit on accepted number of names

9 years agomanager: introduce 'isolate' job mode which kills all units but the requested one
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 00:42:59 +0000 (02:42 +0200)]
manager: introduce 'isolate' job mode which kills all units but the requested one

9 years agomanager: fix GC logic
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 00:41:14 +0000 (02:41 +0200)]
manager: fix GC logic

9 years agoexecute: support basic filesystem namespacing
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 20:15:06 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
execute: support basic filesystem namespacing

9 years agomount-setup: also consider /dev/mqueue an API mount
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 12:04:32 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
mount-setup: also consider /dev/mqueue an API mount

9 years agomanager: automatically GC unreferenced units
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 04:01:13 +0000 (06:01 +0200)]
manager: automatically GC unreferenced units

9 years agohashmap: allow callers distinguish whether hashmap_put() was a nop or not
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 03:32:51 +0000 (05:32 +0200)]
hashmap: allow callers distinguish whether hashmap_put() was a nop or not

9 years agoreorder large structs a little, based on pahole info
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 02:01:24 +0000 (04:01 +0200)]
reorder large structs a little, based on pahole info

9 years agomanager: pack structs a bit tighter
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 01:41:58 +0000 (03:41 +0200)]
manager: pack structs a bit tighter

9 years agoreload: implement reload/reexec logic
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 01:27:44 +0000 (03:27 +0200)]
reload: implement reload/reexec logic

9 years agodevice: don't allow definiing additional aliases via SYSTEMD_NAMES
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 01:23:30 +0000 (03:23 +0200)]
device: don't allow definiing additional aliases via SYSTEMD_NAMES

9 years agodbus: explicitly flush message queue before disconnecting
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 01:20:04 +0000 (03:20 +0200)]
dbus: explicitly flush message queue before disconnecting

9 years agocgroup: if we are already in our own cgroup, then reuse it
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 01:18:05 +0000 (03:18 +0200)]
cgroup: if we are already in our own cgroup, then reuse it

9 years agocgroup: only delete empty cgroups
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 01:15:58 +0000 (03:15 +0200)]
cgroup: only delete empty cgroups

9 years agoudev: expose network interfaces by default
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 01:11:28 +0000 (03:11 +0200)]
udev: expose network interfaces by default

9 years agodbus: greatly extend dbus coverage
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 01:08:16 +0000 (03:08 +0200)]
dbus: greatly extend dbus coverage

9 years agosnapshot: implement snapshot unit logic
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 01:07:42 +0000 (03:07 +0200)]
snapshot: implement snapshot unit logic

9 years agocgroup: add cgroup_bonding_to_string() call
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 01:04:54 +0000 (03:04 +0200)]
cgroup: add cgroup_bonding_to_string() call

9 years agomount-setup: detect /cgroup as API mounts
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 21:35:44 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
mount-setup: detect /cgroup as API mounts

9 years agomount-setup: automatically mount binfmt_misc
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 21:35:30 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
mount-setup: automatically mount binfmt_misc

9 years agoautomount: implement automount unit type
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 21:24:39 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
automount: implement automount unit type

9 years agomount-setup: mount all cgroup controllers by default but make it non-fatal
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 21:22:32 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
mount-setup: mount all cgroup controllers by default but make it non-fatal

9 years agodevice: only expose devices with SYSTEMD_EXPOSE=1, ignore all others
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 21:41:48 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
device: only expose devices with SYSTEMD_EXPOSE=1, ignore all others

9 years agounits: rename [Meta] section to [Unit]
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 21:20:17 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
units: rename [Meta] section to [Unit]

9 years agoservice: optionally, trie dbus name cycle to service cycle
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 21:16:16 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
service: optionally, trie dbus name cycle to service cycle

9 years agosocket: optionally call accept() for incoming connections and spawn one service insta...
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 04:19:54 +0000 (06:19 +0200)]
socket: optionally call accept() for incoming connections and spawn one service instance per connection

9 years agocore: add minimal templating system
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 01:11:11 +0000 (03:11 +0200)]
core: add minimal templating system

9 years agomount: only add those mount points to localfs.target as Wants that are marked for us
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 19:55:34 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
mount: only add those mount points to localfs.target as Wants that are marked for us

9 years agoexecute: fix terminal chowning logic
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 19:13:49 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
execute: fix terminal chowning logic