Discard devnum in favour of devnm
authorNeilBrown <neilb@suse.de>
Thu, 1 Nov 2012 05:14:01 +0000 (16:14 +1100)
committerNeilBrown <neilb@suse.de>
Thu, 21 Feb 2013 06:05:23 +0000 (17:05 +1100)
commit4dd2df0966ec2e43ea404df5de7adf9f0e1a8e40
treeeeda21aab0004ea6544cb00e2c36ce29f02943dc
parentfdcad551e9a54c4aa8c4b63160b76e2c539a0441
Discard devnum in favour of devnm

We widely use a "devnum" which is 0 or +ve for md%d devices
and -ve for md_d%d devices.
But I want to be able to use md_%s device names.

So get rid of devnum (a number) and use devnm (a 32char string).
eg.
  md0
  md_d2
  md_home

Signed-off-by: NeilBrown <neilb@suse.de>
29 files changed:
Assemble.c
Build.c
Create.c
Detail.c
Grow.c
Incremental.c
Kill.c
Manage.c
Monitor.c
config.c
lib.c
managemon.c
mapfile.c
mdadm.c
mdadm.h
mdmon.c
mdmon.h
mdopen.c
mdstat.c
monitor.c
msg.c
msg.h
policy.c
super-ddf.c
super-intel.c
super0.c
super1.c
sysfs.c
util.c