udev rules: introduce rules for cluster-md to confirm device
authorGuoqing Jiang <gqjiang@suse.com>
Wed, 2 Aug 2017 02:05:41 +0000 (10:05 +0800)
committerJes Sorensen <jsorensen@fb.com>
Wed, 2 Aug 2017 13:30:51 +0000 (09:30 -0400)
commit0e23c597188a65bdf6cd39fafbf596f2317344da
treebad7e0b6695abfe90226f7ed88b035750b5bb3ba
parent3373d49f32b2bd8149f633727eba453708a9bf9c
udev rules: introduce rules for cluster-md to confirm device

For cluster scenario, add device is different with native raid.
When a node issues adds a device, then the node will broadcast
a message with UUID to other nodes in the cluster. If receiving
node can find the device with the specific UUID, it must confirm
the device, otherwise reports it is missing.

Signed-off-by: Guoqing Jiang <gqjiang@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Jes Sorensen <jsorensen@fb.com>
Makefile
udev-md-clustered-confirm-device.rules [new file with mode: 0644]