resolved: add a generic DnsSearchDomain concept
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 24 Nov 2015 20:12:51 +0000 (21:12 +0100)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Wed, 25 Nov 2015 20:58:38 +0000 (21:58 +0100)
commita51c10485af349eb15faa4d1a63b9818bcf3e589
tree86134465451ab8044208710c2c5018171100555d
parent0b58db658b5c3f586ac3a837427f1f7fec2abb2e
resolved: add a generic DnsSearchDomain concept

With this change, we add a new object to resolved, "DnsSearchDomain="
which wraps a search domain. This is then used to introduce a global
search domain list, in addition to the existing per-link search domain
list which is reword to make use of this new object too.

This is preparation for implement proper unicast DNS search domain
support.
15 files changed:
Makefile.am
man/resolved.conf.xml
src/resolve/resolved-conf.c
src/resolve/resolved-conf.h
src/resolve/resolved-dns-scope.c
src/resolve/resolved-dns-scope.h
src/resolve/resolved-dns-search-domain.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/resolve/resolved-dns-search-domain.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/resolve/resolved-gperf.gperf
src/resolve/resolved-link.c
src/resolve/resolved-link.h
src/resolve/resolved-manager.c
src/resolve/resolved-manager.h
src/resolve/resolved-resolv-conf.c
src/resolve/resolved.conf.in