NEWS: add more hint about MACAddressPolicy= change
authorYu Watanabe <watanabe.yu+github@gmail.com>
Fri, 14 Jun 2019 14:15:55 +0000 (23:15 +0900)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Fri, 14 Jun 2019 14:19:14 +0000 (16:19 +0200)
C.f. https://bugzilla.suse.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1136600

NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 6e19184..e5a6612 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -124,6 +124,18 @@ CHANGES WITH 242:
           `SYSTEMD_LOG_LEVEL=debug udevadm test-builtin net_setup_link /sys/class/net/<name>`
           may be used to view this.
 
+          Hint: if a bridge interface is created without any slaves, and gains
+          a slave later, then now the bridge does not inherit slave's MAC.
+          To inherit slave's MAC, for example, create the following file:
+          ```
+          # /etc/systemd/network/98-bridge-inherit-mac.link
+          [Match]
+          Type=bridge
+
+          [Link]
+          MACAddressPolicy=none
+          ```
+
         * The .device units generated by systemd-fstab-generator and other
           generators do not automatically pull in the corresponding .mount unit
           as a Wants= dependency. This means that simply plugging in the device