providers.py: Proper encode string. master
authorJohannes Schwietzke <johannes.schwietzke@web.de>
Tue, 29 Dec 2020 11:07:19 +0000 (12:07 +0100)
committerStefan Schantl <stefan.schantl@ipfire.org>
Tue, 29 Dec 2020 16:23:25 +0000 (17:23 +0100)
Python 3 memoryview requires an encoded string.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schwietzke <johannes.schwietzke@web.de>
Signed-off-by: Stefan Schantl <stefan.schantl@ipfire.org>
src/ddns/providers.py

index b0066d5..56e6620 100644 (file)
@@ -547,7 +547,7 @@ class DDNSProviderBindNsupdate(DDNSProvider):
 
                        logger.debug("  %s" % line)
 
-               return "\n".join(scriptlet)
+               return "\n".join(scriptlet).encode()
 
 
 class DDNSProviderChangeIP(DDNSProvider):