ipfire-2.x.git
7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into install-raid
Arne Fitzenreiter [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 16:01:51 +0000 (18:01 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into install-raid

7 years agoxen-image: add xz-aware xen version hint to README.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 15:54:27 +0000 (17:54 +0200)] 
xen-image: add xz-aware xen version hint to README.

7 years agogrub: Don't use VGA for serial installations
Michael Tremer [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 13:01:19 +0000 (15:01 +0200)] 
grub: Don't use VGA for serial installations

On systems without a graphics card, grub did not count down
the timeout.

7 years agogeneral-functions.pl: Fix perl coding error
Michael Tremer [Sat, 6 Sep 2014 16:44:50 +0000 (18:44 +0200)] 
general-functions.pl: Fix perl coding error

7 years agogeneral-functions.pl: Fix syntax error
Michael Tremer [Thu, 4 Sep 2014 09:13:41 +0000 (11:13 +0200)] 
general-functions.pl: Fix syntax error

7 years agogeneral-functions.pl: Subroutine getnetworkip() accepted multiple arguments
Michael Tremer [Wed, 3 Sep 2014 20:23:04 +0000 (22:23 +0200)] 
general-functions.pl: Subroutine getnetworkip() accepted multiple arguments

7 years agogrub2: disable vga (640x350) fallback driver.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 6 Sep 2014 15:15:39 +0000 (17:15 +0200)] 
grub2: disable vga (640x350) fallback driver.

This mode is incompatible on bay-trail.

7 years agogrub2: add splashimage.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Sat, 6 Sep 2014 15:15:05 +0000 (17:15 +0200)] 
grub2: add splashimage.

7 years agorsync: update to 3.1.1.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 5 Sep 2014 19:56:01 +0000 (21:56 +0200)] 
rsync: update to 3.1.1.

7 years agodracut: Always start mdraids
Michael Tremer [Fri, 5 Sep 2014 12:38:52 +0000 (14:38 +0200)] 
dracut: Always start mdraids

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/grub-unifont' into install-raid
Michael Tremer [Thu, 4 Sep 2014 18:21:05 +0000 (20:21 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'stevee/grub-unifont' into install-raid

7 years agoinstaller: use sysinfo() for memory detection
Michael Tremer [Thu, 4 Sep 2014 18:10:55 +0000 (20:10 +0200)] 
installer: use sysinfo() for memory detection

7 years agoinstaller: Fix off-by-one error in number search
Michael Tremer [Thu, 4 Sep 2014 18:10:24 +0000 (20:10 +0200)] 
installer: Fix off-by-one error in number search

7 years agogrub: Use unifont as default.
Stefan Schantl [Thu, 4 Sep 2014 16:12:23 +0000 (18:12 +0200)] 
grub: Use unifont as default.

Fixes #10601.

7 years agoMerge branch 'install-raid' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/people/ms/ipfire-2.x...
Stefan Schantl [Thu, 4 Sep 2014 16:11:00 +0000 (18:11 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'install-raid' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/people/ms/ipfire-2.x into grub-unifont

Conflicts:
config/rootfiles/common/i586/grub

7 years agogrub: Add unifont.pf2.
Stefan Schantl [Thu, 4 Sep 2014 16:00:02 +0000 (18:00 +0200)] 
grub: Add unifont.pf2.

We directly generate a grub2 compatible font file
from the main unifont font file, by using grub-mkfont.

This binary requires fontconfig as build dependency, so I moved it in
the build hirachy before the grub package.

7 years agogrub: Add splash image
Michael Tremer [Thu, 4 Sep 2014 10:07:10 +0000 (12:07 +0200)] 
grub: Add splash image

7 years agoAdd some files that are required by dracut to build the initramfs
Michael Tremer [Thu, 4 Sep 2014 09:35:03 +0000 (11:35 +0200)] 
Add some files that are required by dracut to build the initramfs

7 years agoinitscripts: Mount /var/lock after all other FSes have been mounted.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 4 Sep 2014 09:12:41 +0000 (11:12 +0200)] 
initscripts: Mount /var/lock after all other FSes have been mounted.

For example /var/lock does not exist, yet when mountkernfs is
called.

7 years agodracut: Compress initramdisk with XZ
Michael Tremer [Thu, 4 Sep 2014 08:59:49 +0000 (10:59 +0200)] 
dracut: Compress initramdisk with XZ

7 years agoinstaller: Add p suffix to path for mmcblk0 devices, etc.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 4 Sep 2014 08:59:34 +0000 (10:59 +0200)] 
installer: Add p suffix to path for mmcblk0 devices, etc.

7 years agoinstaller: Show name of block device in disk listing
Michael Tremer [Thu, 4 Sep 2014 08:59:16 +0000 (10:59 +0200)] 
installer: Show name of block device in disk listing

7 years agomdadm: Update to 3.3.2
Michael Tremer [Wed, 3 Sep 2014 19:15:13 +0000 (21:15 +0200)] 
mdadm: Update to 3.3.2

7 years agoSquid-accounting: revert setlocale because thevalues are not correctly with this...
Alexander Marx [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 09:11:25 +0000 (11:11 +0200)] 
Squid-accounting: revert setlocale because thevalues are not correctly with this setting

7 years agowebif: Find correct language file when locale is in format xx_XX.utf8
Michael Tremer [Sat, 30 Aug 2014 19:10:32 +0000 (21:10 +0200)] 
webif: Find correct language file when locale is in format xx_XX.utf8

7 years agoinstaller: Fix language selection
Michael Tremer [Sat, 30 Aug 2014 09:02:28 +0000 (11:02 +0200)] 
installer: Fix language selection

The selected language was not written to the system
configuration file and therefore the system was reset
to English again.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into install-raid
Michael Tremer [Sat, 30 Aug 2014 08:46:11 +0000 (10:46 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into install-raid

7 years agoRootfile update
Michael Tremer [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 18:37:30 +0000 (20:37 +0200)] 
Rootfile update

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/next' into install-raid
Michael Tremer [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 14:29:22 +0000 (16:29 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/next' into install-raid

7 years agoflash-images: Add an extra 100 MB padding at end of image
Michael Tremer [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 14:11:45 +0000 (16:11 +0200)] 
flash-images: Add an extra 100 MB padding at end of image

This makes it easier to align partitions correctly when the
root partition is grown at the first boot.

7 years agoRemove template of /etc/fstab
Michael Tremer [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 14:09:54 +0000 (16:09 +0200)] 
Remove template of /etc/fstab

7 years agomonitoring tmpfs: Mount ramdisk in initscript
Michael Tremer [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 14:06:54 +0000 (16:06 +0200)] 
monitoring tmpfs: Mount ramdisk in initscript

7 years agoinitscripts: Mount /var/lock early in the boot process
Michael Tremer [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 14:02:06 +0000 (16:02 +0200)] 
initscripts: Mount /var/lock early in the boot process

7 years agofindutils: Cannot use exec here or the lockfile won't be removed
Michael Tremer [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 13:22:04 +0000 (15:22 +0200)] 
findutils: Cannot use exec here or the lockfile won't be removed

7 years agominidlna: Update to 1.1.3
Michael Tremer [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 13:14:25 +0000 (15:14 +0200)] 
minidlna: Update to 1.1.3

Fixes #10573

7 years agofindutils: Run updatedb once a week
Michael Tremer [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 12:46:06 +0000 (14:46 +0200)] 
findutils: Run updatedb once a week

As suggested in bug #10303

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/next' into install-raid
Michael Tremer [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 11:36:39 +0000 (13:36 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/next' into install-raid

7 years agomdadm: Remove initscript
Michael Tremer [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 11:33:03 +0000 (13:33 +0200)] 
mdadm: Remove initscript

udev cares about assembling all RAID arrays automatically

7 years agoUpdate auto-resize code to work with any partition number
Michael Tremer [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 11:29:18 +0000 (13:29 +0200)] 
Update auto-resize code to work with any partition number

7 years agoRewrite flash-image generation for GRUB2.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 23 Aug 2014 14:28:54 +0000 (16:28 +0200)] 
Rewrite flash-image generation for GRUB2.

7 years agoAdd lvm2 and multipath-tools (for kpartx)
Michael Tremer [Sat, 23 Aug 2014 14:20:48 +0000 (16:20 +0200)] 
Add lvm2 and multipath-tools (for kpartx)

7 years agopigz: New package for faster image compression
Michael Tremer [Sat, 23 Aug 2014 14:00:08 +0000 (16:00 +0200)] 
pigz: New package for faster image compression

7 years agocore82: add iputils to update.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 07:27:18 +0000 (09:27 +0200)] 
core82: add iputils to update.

7 years agoMerge branch 'next' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into next
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 07:17:27 +0000 (09:17 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'next' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into next

Conflicts:
lfs/iputils

7 years agocore82: finish update
Arne Fitzenreiter [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 21:38:30 +0000 (23:38 +0200)] 
core82: finish update

7 years agoRemove old installer/setup translations
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 18:35:48 +0000 (20:35 +0200)] 
Remove old installer/setup translations

7 years agoinstaller+setup: Update translations
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 18:33:50 +0000 (20:33 +0200)] 
installer+setup: Update translations

7 years agoinstaller: Sanitize button positions
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 18:32:58 +0000 (20:32 +0200)] 
installer: Sanitize button positions

7 years agoinstaller: When there is only one disk, fix automatic selection
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 18:30:42 +0000 (20:30 +0200)] 
installer: When there is only one disk, fix automatic selection

7 years agoinstaller: Include /usr/bin/touch
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 15:30:01 +0000 (17:30 +0200)] 
installer: Include /usr/bin/touch

7 years agosetup: Fix languages
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 15:08:03 +0000 (17:08 +0200)] 
setup: Fix languages

7 years agoinstaller: Omit source drive by name
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 14:57:02 +0000 (16:57 +0200)] 
installer: Omit source drive by name

7 years agoinstaller: Destroy RAID superblocks on single disk installations
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 14:43:45 +0000 (16:43 +0200)] 
installer: Destroy RAID superblocks on single disk installations

7 years agoinstaller: Fix access test after partitioning
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 14:43:07 +0000 (16:43 +0200)] 
installer: Fix access test after partitioning

7 years agosetup: Remove version number from window titles
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 14:41:44 +0000 (16:41 +0200)] 
setup: Remove version number from window titles

7 years agofirewall: Fix initialization when RED has not been brought up yet
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 14:12:43 +0000 (16:12 +0200)] 
firewall: Fix initialization when RED has not been brought up yet

7 years agoinstaller+grub: Fix serial console support with GRUB2.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 10:32:59 +0000 (12:32 +0200)] 
installer+grub: Fix serial console support with GRUB2.

7 years agodracut: Remove biosdevname module
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 09:22:37 +0000 (11:22 +0200)] 
dracut: Remove biosdevname module

7 years agoinstaller: Fix showing selected disks
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 09:20:57 +0000 (11:20 +0200)] 
installer: Fix showing selected disks

7 years agoxfsprogs is not a package any more
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 08:58:30 +0000 (10:58 +0200)] 
xfsprogs is not a package any more

7 years agoRootfile update
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 08:47:11 +0000 (10:47 +0200)] 
Rootfile update

7 years agoinitscripts: Remove old firewall-reload symlink
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 08:46:34 +0000 (10:46 +0200)] 
initscripts: Remove old firewall-reload symlink

7 years agoRootfile update
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 08:47:11 +0000 (10:47 +0200)] 
Rootfile update

7 years agoinitscripts: Remove old firewall-reload symlink
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 08:46:34 +0000 (10:46 +0200)] 
initscripts: Remove old firewall-reload symlink

7 years agoiputils: Ship tracepath
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 19:56:35 +0000 (21:56 +0200)] 
iputils: Ship tracepath

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/next' into install-raid
Michael Tremer [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 19:46:49 +0000 (21:46 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/next' into install-raid

7 years agoRootfile update
Michael Tremer [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 19:45:12 +0000 (21:45 +0200)] 
Rootfile update

7 years agodracut: Move configuration into right directory
Michael Tremer [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 19:44:47 +0000 (21:44 +0200)] 
dracut: Move configuration into right directory

7 years agodracut: Remove switch_root.c
Michael Tremer [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 19:43:17 +0000 (21:43 +0200)] 
dracut: Remove switch_root.c

7 years agodracut: Update dracut.conf
Michael Tremer [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 19:42:49 +0000 (21:42 +0200)] 
dracut: Update dracut.conf

7 years agomake.sh: Build mdadm before dracut
Michael Tremer [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 19:25:24 +0000 (21:25 +0200)] 
make.sh: Build mdadm before dracut

7 years agomake.sh: Build libsmooth after newt
Michael Tremer [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 19:25:11 +0000 (21:25 +0200)] 
make.sh: Build libsmooth after newt

7 years agoinstaller: Make umounting more reliable
Michael Tremer [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 19:16:25 +0000 (21:16 +0200)] 
installer: Make umounting more reliable

7 years agoppp: update to 2.4.7.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 14:17:13 +0000 (16:17 +0200)] 
ppp: update to 2.4.7.

Fix for ms-chap-v2.
fixes #10575.

7 years agoinstaller: Pretify the interface a little bit
Michael Tremer [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 13:19:42 +0000 (15:19 +0200)] 
installer: Pretify the interface a little bit

7 years agoinstaller: Use full locale strings for locale selection
Michael Tremer [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:22:39 +0000 (14:22 +0200)] 
installer: Use full locale strings for locale selection

7 years agocdrom: Strip all binaries put into the installer ramdisk
Michael Tremer [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:21:55 +0000 (14:21 +0200)] 
cdrom: Strip all binaries put into the installer ramdisk

7 years agofirstsetup: Fix path to setup
Michael Tremer [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:07:44 +0000 (14:07 +0200)] 
firstsetup: Fix path to setup

7 years agolibsmooth+install: Fix output redirection
Michael Tremer [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:07:13 +0000 (14:07 +0200)] 
libsmooth+install: Fix output redirection

7 years agoinstaller: Really include /etc/profile.d
Michael Tremer [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 11:40:09 +0000 (13:40 +0200)] 
installer: Really include /etc/profile.d

7 years agomdadm isn't an add-on any more
Michael Tremer [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 10:59:10 +0000 (12:59 +0200)] 
mdadm isn't an add-on any more

7 years agoRootfile update.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 10:55:26 +0000 (12:55 +0200)] 
Rootfile update.

7 years agonewt: Update to 0.52.17
Michael Tremer [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 10:55:01 +0000 (12:55 +0200)] 
newt: Update to 0.52.17

7 years agoslang: Update to 2.2.4
Michael Tremer [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 10:54:10 +0000 (12:54 +0200)] 
slang: Update to 2.2.4

7 years agosetup: Fix path to probenic.sh script
Michael Tremer [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 10:52:11 +0000 (12:52 +0200)] 
setup: Fix path to probenic.sh script

7 years agocore82: Add changed files
Michael Tremer [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 10:45:37 +0000 (12:45 +0200)] 
core82: Add changed files

7 years agoMove core updates 80 and 81 to oldcore.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 10:27:56 +0000 (12:27 +0200)] 
Move core updates 80 and 81 to oldcore.

7 years agoCreate empty core update 82.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 10:27:15 +0000 (12:27 +0200)] 
Create empty core update 82.

7 years agoinstaller: Try harder to stop pre-existing software raids.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 13 Aug 2014 10:04:08 +0000 (12:04 +0200)] 
installer: Try harder to stop pre-existing software raids.

7 years agoinstaller: Mark the GRUB boot partition as bootable on GPT.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 13:17:29 +0000 (15:17 +0200)] 
installer: Mark the GRUB boot partition as bootable on GPT.

7 years agoinstaller: Fix filesystem selection.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 13:16:37 +0000 (15:16 +0200)] 
installer: Fix filesystem selection.

When the user selected the OK button, the installation aborted
instead of continuing.

7 years agoinstaller: Flush all disk buffers after the installation has finished.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 13:15:52 +0000 (15:15 +0200)] 
installer: Flush all disk buffers after the installation has finished.

7 years agoinstaller: Downgrade RAID metadata format to 1.0.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 13:14:45 +0000 (15:14 +0200)] 
installer: Downgrade RAID metadata format to 1.0.

7 years agoinstaller: Change separator in disk description to dash.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 13:12:25 +0000 (15:12 +0200)] 
installer: Change separator in disk description to dash.

7 years agoinstaller: Rewrite language selection.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 13:09:47 +0000 (15:09 +0200)] 
installer: Rewrite language selection.

7 years agoinstaller: Drop user to an emergency shell if the installer crashes.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 12:58:13 +0000 (14:58 +0200)] 
installer: Drop user to an emergency shell if the installer crashes.

7 years agoinstaller: Wipe first bytes of partitions and disks before partitioning.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 12:57:23 +0000 (14:57 +0200)] 
installer: Wipe first bytes of partitions and disks before partitioning.

7 years agoinstaller: Umount everything right away.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 12:47:32 +0000 (14:47 +0200)] 
installer: Umount everything right away.

7 years agomisc-progs: Dynamically link against libsmooth.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 10:23:44 +0000 (12:23 +0200)] 
misc-progs: Dynamically link against libsmooth.

7 years agosetup: Migrate to autotool and use gettext.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 10:19:10 +0000 (12:19 +0200)] 
setup: Migrate to autotool and use gettext.