ipfire-2.x.git
5 years agogrub: Add unifont.pf2.
Stefan Schantl [Thu, 4 Sep 2014 16:00:02 +0000 (18:00 +0200)] 
grub: Add unifont.pf2.

We directly generate a grub2 compatible font file
from the main unifont font file, by using grub-mkfont.

This binary requires fontconfig as build dependency, so I moved it in
the build hirachy before the grub package.

5 years agowebif: Find correct language file when locale is in format xx_XX.utf8
Michael Tremer [Sat, 30 Aug 2014 19:10:32 +0000 (21:10 +0200)] 
webif: Find correct language file when locale is in format xx_XX.utf8

5 years agoinstaller: Fix language selection
Michael Tremer [Sat, 30 Aug 2014 09:02:28 +0000 (11:02 +0200)] 
installer: Fix language selection

The selected language was not written to the system
configuration file and therefore the system was reset
to English again.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into install-raid
Michael Tremer [Sat, 30 Aug 2014 08:46:11 +0000 (10:46 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into install-raid

5 years agoRootfile update
Michael Tremer [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 18:37:30 +0000 (20:37 +0200)] 
Rootfile update

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/next' into install-raid
Michael Tremer [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 14:29:22 +0000 (16:29 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/next' into install-raid

5 years agoflash-images: Add an extra 100 MB padding at end of image
Michael Tremer [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 14:11:45 +0000 (16:11 +0200)] 
flash-images: Add an extra 100 MB padding at end of image

This makes it easier to align partitions correctly when the
root partition is grown at the first boot.

5 years agoRemove template of /etc/fstab
Michael Tremer [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 14:09:54 +0000 (16:09 +0200)] 
Remove template of /etc/fstab

5 years agomonitoring tmpfs: Mount ramdisk in initscript
Michael Tremer [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 14:06:54 +0000 (16:06 +0200)] 
monitoring tmpfs: Mount ramdisk in initscript

5 years agoinitscripts: Mount /var/lock early in the boot process
Michael Tremer [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 14:02:06 +0000 (16:02 +0200)] 
initscripts: Mount /var/lock early in the boot process

5 years agofindutils: Cannot use exec here or the lockfile won't be removed
Michael Tremer [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 13:22:04 +0000 (15:22 +0200)] 
findutils: Cannot use exec here or the lockfile won't be removed

5 years agominidlna: Update to 1.1.3
Michael Tremer [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 13:14:25 +0000 (15:14 +0200)] 
minidlna: Update to 1.1.3

Fixes #10573

5 years agofindutils: Run updatedb once a week
Michael Tremer [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 12:46:06 +0000 (14:46 +0200)] 
findutils: Run updatedb once a week

As suggested in bug #10303

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/next' into install-raid
Michael Tremer [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 11:36:39 +0000 (13:36 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/next' into install-raid

5 years agomdadm: Remove initscript
Michael Tremer [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 11:33:03 +0000 (13:33 +0200)] 
mdadm: Remove initscript

udev cares about assembling all RAID arrays automatically

5 years agoUpdate auto-resize code to work with any partition number
Michael Tremer [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 11:29:18 +0000 (13:29 +0200)] 
Update auto-resize code to work with any partition number

5 years agoRewrite flash-image generation for GRUB2.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 23 Aug 2014 14:28:54 +0000 (16:28 +0200)] 
Rewrite flash-image generation for GRUB2.

5 years agoAdd lvm2 and multipath-tools (for kpartx)
Michael Tremer [Sat, 23 Aug 2014 14:20:48 +0000 (16:20 +0200)] 
Add lvm2 and multipath-tools (for kpartx)

5 years agopigz: New package for faster image compression
Michael Tremer [Sat, 23 Aug 2014 14:00:08 +0000 (16:00 +0200)] 
pigz: New package for faster image compression

5 years agocore82: add iputils to update.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 07:27:18 +0000 (09:27 +0200)] 
core82: add iputils to update.

5 years agoMerge branch 'next' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into next
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 07:17:27 +0000 (09:17 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'next' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/ipfire-2.x into next

Conflicts:
lfs/iputils

5 years agocore82: finish update
Arne Fitzenreiter [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 21:38:30 +0000 (23:38 +0200)] 
core82: finish update

5 years agoRemove old installer/setup translations
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 18:35:48 +0000 (20:35 +0200)] 
Remove old installer/setup translations

5 years agoinstaller+setup: Update translations
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 18:33:50 +0000 (20:33 +0200)] 
installer+setup: Update translations

5 years agoinstaller: Sanitize button positions
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 18:32:58 +0000 (20:32 +0200)] 
installer: Sanitize button positions

5 years agoinstaller: When there is only one disk, fix automatic selection
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 18:30:42 +0000 (20:30 +0200)] 
installer: When there is only one disk, fix automatic selection

5 years agoinstaller: Include /usr/bin/touch
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 15:30:01 +0000 (17:30 +0200)] 
installer: Include /usr/bin/touch

5 years agosetup: Fix languages
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 15:08:03 +0000 (17:08 +0200)] 
setup: Fix languages

5 years agoinstaller: Omit source drive by name
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 14:57:02 +0000 (16:57 +0200)] 
installer: Omit source drive by name

5 years agoinstaller: Destroy RAID superblocks on single disk installations
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 14:43:45 +0000 (16:43 +0200)] 
installer: Destroy RAID superblocks on single disk installations

5 years agoinstaller: Fix access test after partitioning
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 14:43:07 +0000 (16:43 +0200)] 
installer: Fix access test after partitioning

5 years agosetup: Remove version number from window titles
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 14:41:44 +0000 (16:41 +0200)] 
setup: Remove version number from window titles

5 years agofirewall: Fix initialization when RED has not been brought up yet
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 14:12:43 +0000 (16:12 +0200)] 
firewall: Fix initialization when RED has not been brought up yet

5 years agoinstaller+grub: Fix serial console support with GRUB2.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 10:32:59 +0000 (12:32 +0200)] 
installer+grub: Fix serial console support with GRUB2.

5 years agodracut: Remove biosdevname module
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 09:22:37 +0000 (11:22 +0200)] 
dracut: Remove biosdevname module

5 years agoinstaller: Fix showing selected disks
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 09:20:57 +0000 (11:20 +0200)] 
installer: Fix showing selected disks

5 years agoxfsprogs is not a package any more
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 08:58:30 +0000 (10:58 +0200)] 
xfsprogs is not a package any more

5 years agoRootfile update
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 08:47:11 +0000 (10:47 +0200)] 
Rootfile update

5 years agoinitscripts: Remove old firewall-reload symlink
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 08:46:34 +0000 (10:46 +0200)] 
initscripts: Remove old firewall-reload symlink

5 years agoRootfile update
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 08:47:11 +0000 (10:47 +0200)] 
Rootfile update

5 years agoinitscripts: Remove old firewall-reload symlink
Michael Tremer [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 08:46:34 +0000 (10:46 +0200)] 
initscripts: Remove old firewall-reload symlink

5 years agoiputils: Ship tracepath
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 19:56:35 +0000 (21:56 +0200)] 
iputils: Ship tracepath

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/next' into install-raid
Michael Tremer [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 19:46:49 +0000 (21:46 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/next' into install-raid

5 years agoRootfile update
Michael Tremer [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 19:45:12 +0000 (21:45 +0200)] 
Rootfile update

5 years agodracut: Move configuration into right directory
Michael Tremer [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 19:44:47 +0000 (21:44 +0200)] 
dracut: Move configuration into right directory

5 years agodracut: Remove switch_root.c
Michael Tremer [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 19:43:17 +0000 (21:43 +0200)] 
dracut: Remove switch_root.c

5 years agodracut: Update dracut.conf
Michael Tremer [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 19:42:49 +0000 (21:42 +0200)] 
dracut: Update dracut.conf

5 years agomake.sh: Build mdadm before dracut
Michael Tremer [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 19:25:24 +0000 (21:25 +0200)] 
make.sh: Build mdadm before dracut

5 years agomake.sh: Build libsmooth after newt
Michael Tremer [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 19:25:11 +0000 (21:25 +0200)] 
make.sh: Build libsmooth after newt

5 years agoinstaller: Make umounting more reliable
Michael Tremer [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 19:16:25 +0000 (21:16 +0200)] 
installer: Make umounting more reliable

5 years agoppp: update to 2.4.7.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 14:17:13 +0000 (16:17 +0200)] 
ppp: update to 2.4.7.

Fix for ms-chap-v2.
fixes #10575.

5 years agoinstaller: Pretify the interface a little bit
Michael Tremer [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 13:19:42 +0000 (15:19 +0200)] 
installer: Pretify the interface a little bit

5 years agoinstaller: Use full locale strings for locale selection
Michael Tremer [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:22:39 +0000 (14:22 +0200)] 
installer: Use full locale strings for locale selection

5 years agocdrom: Strip all binaries put into the installer ramdisk
Michael Tremer [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:21:55 +0000 (14:21 +0200)] 
cdrom: Strip all binaries put into the installer ramdisk

5 years agofirstsetup: Fix path to setup
Michael Tremer [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:07:44 +0000 (14:07 +0200)] 
firstsetup: Fix path to setup

5 years agolibsmooth+install: Fix output redirection
Michael Tremer [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:07:13 +0000 (14:07 +0200)] 
libsmooth+install: Fix output redirection

5 years agoinstaller: Really include /etc/profile.d
Michael Tremer [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 11:40:09 +0000 (13:40 +0200)] 
installer: Really include /etc/profile.d

5 years agomdadm isn't an add-on any more
Michael Tremer [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 10:59:10 +0000 (12:59 +0200)] 
mdadm isn't an add-on any more

5 years agoRootfile update.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 10:55:26 +0000 (12:55 +0200)] 
Rootfile update.

5 years agonewt: Update to 0.52.17
Michael Tremer [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 10:55:01 +0000 (12:55 +0200)] 
newt: Update to 0.52.17

5 years agoslang: Update to 2.2.4
Michael Tremer [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 10:54:10 +0000 (12:54 +0200)] 
slang: Update to 2.2.4

5 years agosetup: Fix path to probenic.sh script
Michael Tremer [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 10:52:11 +0000 (12:52 +0200)] 
setup: Fix path to probenic.sh script

5 years agocore82: Add changed files
Michael Tremer [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 10:45:37 +0000 (12:45 +0200)] 
core82: Add changed files

5 years agoMove core updates 80 and 81 to oldcore.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 10:27:56 +0000 (12:27 +0200)] 
Move core updates 80 and 81 to oldcore.

5 years agoCreate empty core update 82.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 10:27:15 +0000 (12:27 +0200)] 
Create empty core update 82.

5 years agoinstaller: Try harder to stop pre-existing software raids.
Michael Tremer [Wed, 13 Aug 2014 10:04:08 +0000 (12:04 +0200)] 
installer: Try harder to stop pre-existing software raids.

5 years agoinstaller: Mark the GRUB boot partition as bootable on GPT.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 13:17:29 +0000 (15:17 +0200)] 
installer: Mark the GRUB boot partition as bootable on GPT.

5 years agoinstaller: Fix filesystem selection.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 13:16:37 +0000 (15:16 +0200)] 
installer: Fix filesystem selection.

When the user selected the OK button, the installation aborted
instead of continuing.

5 years agoinstaller: Flush all disk buffers after the installation has finished.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 13:15:52 +0000 (15:15 +0200)] 
installer: Flush all disk buffers after the installation has finished.

5 years agoinstaller: Downgrade RAID metadata format to 1.0.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 13:14:45 +0000 (15:14 +0200)] 
installer: Downgrade RAID metadata format to 1.0.

5 years agoinstaller: Change separator in disk description to dash.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 13:12:25 +0000 (15:12 +0200)] 
installer: Change separator in disk description to dash.

5 years agoinstaller: Rewrite language selection.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 13:09:47 +0000 (15:09 +0200)] 
installer: Rewrite language selection.

5 years agoinstaller: Drop user to an emergency shell if the installer crashes.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 12:58:13 +0000 (14:58 +0200)] 
installer: Drop user to an emergency shell if the installer crashes.

5 years agoinstaller: Wipe first bytes of partitions and disks before partitioning.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 12:57:23 +0000 (14:57 +0200)] 
installer: Wipe first bytes of partitions and disks before partitioning.

5 years agoinstaller: Umount everything right away.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 12:47:32 +0000 (14:47 +0200)] 
installer: Umount everything right away.

5 years agomisc-progs: Dynamically link against libsmooth.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 10:23:44 +0000 (12:23 +0200)] 
misc-progs: Dynamically link against libsmooth.

5 years agosetup: Migrate to autotool and use gettext.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 10:19:10 +0000 (12:19 +0200)] 
setup: Migrate to autotool and use gettext.

5 years agomdadm: Update to 3.3.1.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 09:10:37 +0000 (11:10 +0200)] 
mdadm: Update to 3.3.1.

5 years agoproxy: Allow HTTP Basic authentication against Active Directory servers
Michael Tremer [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 09:49:31 +0000 (11:49 +0200)] 
proxy: Allow HTTP Basic authentication against Active Directory servers

Some clients may not support NTLMv2. Basic authentication can
now be activated. This is dangerous as it sends the credentials
in cleartext to the proxy server.

5 years agogeneral-functions.pl: validdomainname misinterprets RFC1035
Axel Gembe [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 04:23:58 +0000 (12:23 +0800)] 
general-functions.pl: validdomainname misinterprets RFC1035

The function validdomainname checks that each part of a domain name is at least
2 characters in length, but RFC1035 only makes a restriction on a "label" being
at most 63 characters in length. This change allows reverse DNS zones like
2.168.192.in-addr.arpa to be added to the DNS forward configuration, which was
incorrectly prevented before.

Signed-off-by: Axel Gembe <ago@multipixs.com>
5 years agofirewall: updated rootfiles
Timo Eissler [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 18:11:22 +0000 (20:11 +0200)] 
firewall: updated rootfiles

5 years agofirewall: fix faulty masquerading packets
Timo Eissler [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 17:00:58 +0000 (19:00 +0200)] 
firewall: fix faulty masquerading packets

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into next
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 06:51:53 +0000 (08:51 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' into next

5 years agocore81: set need reboot flag and restart apache. core81
Arne Fitzenreiter [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 06:14:29 +0000 (08:14 +0200)] 
core81: set need reboot flag and restart apache.

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'ms/ddns.cgi-fixes' into next
Michael Tremer [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 19:06:13 +0000 (21:06 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'ms/ddns.cgi-fixes' into next

Conflicts:
html/cgi-bin/ddns.cgi

5 years agoddns.cgi: Support hostname details without seperating dots.
Stefan Schantl [Sat, 26 Jul 2014 16:26:37 +0000 (18:26 +0200)] 
ddns.cgi: Support hostname details without seperating dots.

To keep compatiblity with the settings file of the old DDNS update script
(setddns.pl) we keept the storrage of the hostname information in
two parts (hostname and domain) and connected both with a dot to get a valid
FQDN again. OpenDNS and may some other providers do not use a dotted format
for this information, so one of these two values were empty.

We now can handle such cases in a right way.

5 years agoddns.cgi: Fix CGI clearing all settings.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 18:58:33 +0000 (20:58 +0200)] 
ddns.cgi: Fix CGI clearing all settings.

5 years agoddns.cgi: Fix coding style.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 18:40:14 +0000 (20:40 +0200)] 
ddns.cgi: Fix coding style.

5 years agoddns.cgi: Allow enabling/disabling entries.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 18:33:10 +0000 (20:33 +0200)] 
ddns.cgi: Allow enabling/disabling entries.

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'amarx/ACCOUNTING' into next
Michael Tremer [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 13:11:47 +0000 (15:11 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'amarx/ACCOUNTING' into next

5 years agosquid-accounting: get trafficdata from LAST month, when month has changed
Alexander Marx [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 13:10:11 +0000 (15:10 +0200)] 
squid-accounting: get trafficdata from LAST month, when month has changed

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'amarx/ACCOUNTING' into next
Michael Tremer [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 12:59:17 +0000 (14:59 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'amarx/ACCOUNTING' into next

Conflicts:
make.sh

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'ms/firewall-no-nat' into next
Michael Tremer [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 12:50:42 +0000 (14:50 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'ms/firewall-no-nat' into next

Conflicts:
doc/language_issues.nl
doc/language_issues.tr

5 years agoAdd batctl and libnl-3.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 12:49:50 +0000 (14:49 +0200)] 
Add batctl and libnl-3.

5 years agocore81: change updatescript for core81.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 02:31:58 +0000 (04:31 +0200)] 
core81: change updatescript for core81.

5 years agocore81: add changes to core81 updater. v2.15-core81
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 22:58:21 +0000 (00:58 +0200)] 
core81: add changes to core81 updater.

5 years agoopenssl: update to 1.0.1i.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 22:57:23 +0000 (00:57 +0200)] 
openssl: update to 1.0.1i.

5 years agoddns: rootfile update.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 18:26:08 +0000 (20:26 +0200)] 
ddns: rootfile update.

5 years agocheck_mk_agent: extract backup include before uninstall.
Arne Fitzenreiter [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 16:05:14 +0000 (18:05 +0200)] 
check_mk_agent: extract backup include before uninstall.

5 years agosquid-accounting: create billpreview file as temporary file
Alexander Marx [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 13:10:41 +0000 (15:10 +0200)] 
squid-accounting: create billpreview file as temporary file