wget: Update to 1.19.5
authorMatthias Fischer <matthias.fischer@ipfire.org>
Sun, 6 May 2018 23:02:03 +0000 (01:02 +0200)
committerMichael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
Mon, 7 May 2018 10:34:24 +0000 (11:34 +0100)
Hi,

Excerpts from official announcement:

"This version fixes CVE-2018-0494 (Cookie injection vulnerability) found
by Harry Sintonen.
This version fixes several issues, mostly found by OSS-Fuzz.
It also introduces TLS1.3 with OpenSSL, a new option --ciphers and
updates the CSS grammar to version 2.2.
...
Noteworthy changes:

* Fix cookie injection (CVE-2018-0494)
* Enable TLS1.3 with recent OpenSSL environment
* New option --ciphers to set GnuTLS / OpenSSL ciphers directly
* Updated CSS grammar to CSS 2.2
* Fixed several memleaks found by OSS-Fuzz
* Fixed several buffer overflows found by OSS-Fuzz
* Fixed several integer overflows found by OSS-Fuzz
* Several minor bug fixes"

Best,
Matthias

Signed-off-by: Matthias Fischer <matthias.fischer@ipfire.org>
Signed-off-by: Michael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
lfs/wget

index 7a5cdbb..39f59ba 100644 (file)
--- a/lfs/wget
+++ b/lfs/wget
@@ -24,7 +24,7 @@
 
 include Config
 
-VER        = 1.19.4
+VER        = 1.19.5
 
 THISAPP    = wget-$(VER)
 DL_FILE    = $(THISAPP).tar.gz
@@ -40,7 +40,7 @@ objects = $(DL_FILE)
 
 $(DL_FILE) = $(DL_FROM)/$(DL_FILE)
 
-$(DL_FILE)_MD5 = a2a2c1dc4ac5003fc25a8e60b4a9464e
+$(DL_FILE)_MD5 = 2db6f03d655041f82eb64b8c8a1fa7da
 
 install : $(TARGET)