Allow kernel to swap memory on high demand
authorTim FitzGeorge <ipfr@tfitzgeorge.me.uk>
Tue, 25 Sep 2018 17:52:30 +0000 (18:52 +0100)
committerMichael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
Thu, 18 Oct 2018 13:34:33 +0000 (14:34 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Tim FitzGeorge <ipfr@tfitzgeorge.me.uk>
Fixes: Bug 11839
Signed-off-by: Michael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
config/etc/sysctl.conf

index 345f8f5..4066af7 100644 (file)
@@ -27,7 +27,7 @@ net.ipv4.conf.all.accept_source_route = 0
 net.ipv4.conf.all.log_martians = 1
 
 kernel.printk = 1 4 1 7
-vm.swappiness=0
+vm.swappiness=1
 vm.mmap_min_addr = 4096
 vm.min_free_kbytes = 8192