Revert "Except and log if an event could not be parsed correctly."
authorStefan Schantl <stefan.schantl@ipfire.org>
Thu, 18 Feb 2016 09:23:22 +0000 (10:23 +0100)
committerStefan Schantl <stefan.schantl@ipfire.org>
Thu, 18 Feb 2016 09:24:41 +0000 (10:24 +0100)
This reverts commit dd0483736d6d2f194908eff73f36f50de1dd0197.

Breaks ability for skipping lines which are not,
affected by any filter (if-clause) of a parser.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Schantl <stefan.schantl@ipfire.org>
guardian
modules/Parser.pm

index 691ddc6..7b4c23f 100644 (file)
--- a/guardian
+++ b/guardian
@@ -259,12 +259,6 @@ sub Worker ($) {
                                # Put the required action into the queue.
                                $queue->enqueue(@action);
                        }
-                       # If no action is returned by the Parser, the message
-                       # could not be parser corretly.
-                       else {
-                               # Log failed parse attempt.
-                               $logger->Log("err", "Error parsing event: \[$parser - @message\]");
-                       }
                } else {
                        # Sleep for 10ms until the next round of the loop will start.
                        sleep(0.01);
index 9ec0586..9c3fc87 100644 (file)
@@ -30,16 +30,8 @@ sub Parser ($$) {
        # Call responsible message parser.
        my $action = $logfile_parsers{$parser}->(@message);
 
-       # If the parser successfully parsed the message, an action
-       # has been returned.
-       if ($action) {
-               # Return which action should be performed.
-               return "count $action";
-       }
-
-       # If the parser was not able to parse the the given message
-       # in the right way, return Nothing.
-       return;
+       # Return which action should be performed.
+       return "count $action";
 }
 
 #