thirdparty/cups.git
4 months agoUpdate version to 2.3.3 for: master v2.3.3
steve algernon [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 20:37:30 +0000 (13:37 -0700)] 
Update version to 2.3.3 for:

CVE-2020-3898 - cups/ppd.c, ppdc/ppdc-source.cxx
CVE-2019-8842 - cups/ipp.c: ippReadIO

And build issues due to warnings.

9 months agoUpdate more IPP strings.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 19 Dec 2019 01:19:20 +0000 (20:19 -0500)] 
Update more IPP strings.

9 months agoUpdate more IPP strings.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 19 Dec 2019 01:01:36 +0000 (20:01 -0500)] 
Update more IPP strings.

9 months agoUpdate more IPP strings.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 19 Dec 2019 00:53:45 +0000 (19:53 -0500)] 
Update more IPP strings.

9 months agoUpdate more IPP strings.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 19 Dec 2019 00:47:31 +0000 (19:47 -0500)] 
Update more IPP strings.

9 months agoBump version.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 18 Dec 2019 23:06:01 +0000 (18:06 -0500)] 
Bump version.

9 months agoUpdate localization files.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 18 Dec 2019 23:05:19 +0000 (18:05 -0500)] 
Update localization files.

9 months agoAdd build/test script.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 18 Dec 2019 22:02:42 +0000 (17:02 -0500)] 
Add build/test script.

9 months agoBump versions. v2.3.1
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 13 Dec 2019 14:44:10 +0000 (09:44 -0500)] 
Bump versions.

9 months agoFix some new compiler warnings (Issue #5700)
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 13 Dec 2019 14:38:13 +0000 (09:38 -0500)] 
Fix some new compiler warnings (Issue #5700)

9 months agoCVE-2019-2228: Fix ippSetValueTag validation of default language.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 13 Dec 2019 14:27:14 +0000 (09:27 -0500)] 
CVE-2019-2228: Fix ippSetValueTag validation of default language.

9 months agoChangelog.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 4 Dec 2019 18:44:15 +0000 (13:44 -0500)] 
Changelog.

9 months agoMerge pull request #5695 from IslandCow/vendor_finishings
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 4 Dec 2019 18:43:28 +0000 (13:43 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #5695 from IslandCow/vendor_finishings

Off by one error in ipp_finishings_vendor

9 months agoOff by one error in ipp_finishings_vendor 5695/head
Sean Kau [Wed, 4 Dec 2019 18:19:18 +0000 (10:19 -0800)] 
Off by one error in ipp_finishings_vendor

When enumvalue is 101 and attrname is "finsishings-supported"
we were getting the memory after ipp_finishings_vendor
in the ipp_job_collation_types array.

9 months agoChangelog.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 4 Dec 2019 17:00:14 +0000 (12:00 -0500)] 
Changelog.

9 months agoMerge pull request #5694 from gaaf/patch-1
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 4 Dec 2019 16:49:25 +0000 (11:49 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #5694 from gaaf/patch-1

Fix error in jobs template

9 months agoUpdate default PAM service (cups instead of other)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 3 Dec 2019 02:27:47 +0000 (21:27 -0500)] 
Update default PAM service (cups instead of other)

9 months agoClean up authentication support.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 3 Dec 2019 02:26:04 +0000 (21:26 -0500)] 
Clean up authentication support.

9 months agoAlso authenticate web IF.
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 21:47:22 +0000 (16:47 -0500)] 
Also authenticate web IF.

9 months agoUpdate HTML version of man page.
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 21:40:48 +0000 (16:40 -0500)] 
Update HTML version of man page.

9 months agoLimit DNS-SD advertisements to the loopback interface for "localhost" and
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 21:39:48 +0000 (16:39 -0500)] 
Limit DNS-SD advertisements to the loopback interface for "localhost" and
support "off" for subtypes to turn off advertisements (Issue #5666)

9 months agoAdd authentication support to ippeveprinter (Issue #5665)
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 21:24:39 +0000 (16:24 -0500)] 
Add authentication support to ippeveprinter (Issue #5665)

9 months agoFix compiler warnings.
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 19:29:18 +0000 (14:29 -0500)] 
Fix compiler warnings.

9 months agoUse pwgMediaForSize when looking up PPD sizes (Issue #5633)
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 19:28:09 +0000 (14:28 -0500)] 
Use pwgMediaForSize when looking up PPD sizes (Issue #5633)

9 months agoChangelog.
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 15:37:50 +0000 (10:37 -0500)] 
Changelog.

9 months agoFix a few issues with Apple Raster support (rdar://55301114)
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 15:19:36 +0000 (10:19 -0500)] 
Fix a few issues with Apple Raster support (rdar://55301114)

9 months agoFix error in jobs template 5694/head
Alex Hermann [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 15:59:20 +0000 (16:59 +0100)] 
Fix error in jobs template

Fixes error:

E [28/Nov/2019:16:55:51 +0100] [CGI] Saw EOF, expected \':\'!
E [28/Nov/2019:16:55:51 +0100] [CGI] Saw EOF, expected \'}\'!
E [28/Nov/2019:16:55:51 +0100] [CGI] Saw EOF, expected \'}\'!
E [28/Nov/2019:16:55:51 +0100] [CGI] Saw EOF, expected \'}\'!

9 months agoAlways send roll select command.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 27 Nov 2019 17:23:48 +0000 (12:23 -0500)] 
Always send roll select command.

9 months agoAdd support for the second roll in DYMO Twin/DUO label printers.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 27 Nov 2019 17:15:51 +0000 (12:15 -0500)] 
Add support for the second roll in DYMO Twin/DUO label printers.

10 months agoLGTM only supports C++ style comments...
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 19 Nov 2019 16:19:24 +0000 (11:19 -0500)] 
LGTM only supports C++ style comments...

10 months agoFix name of LGTM config file.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 19 Nov 2019 15:53:08 +0000 (10:53 -0500)] 
Fix name of LGTM config file.

10 months agoDon't wait for held jobs to complete.
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 18 Nov 2019 20:39:32 +0000 (15:39 -0500)] 
Don't wait for held jobs to complete.

10 months agoChangelog
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 18 Nov 2019 18:21:45 +0000 (13:21 -0500)] 
Changelog

10 months agoRefactor the defaults code so that the correct order of precedence is
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 18 Nov 2019 18:20:34 +0000 (13:20 -0500)] 
Refactor the defaults code so that the correct order of precedence is
respected in all cases (Issue #5683)

10 months agoFix up HOME environment variable support on macOS - only exclude containers.
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 18 Nov 2019 18:10:09 +0000 (13:10 -0500)] 
Fix up HOME environment variable support on macOS - only exclude containers.

10 months agoAddress multiple minor issues reported by the LGTM security scanner:
Michael R Sweet [Sun, 17 Nov 2019 15:18:09 +0000 (10:18 -0500)] 
Address multiple minor issues reported by the LGTM security scanner:

- Lots of usage of localtime and gmtime (use _r/_s versions instead -
  Issue #5685)
- Some unnecessary comparisons
- Suppress checks that are not useful (header guards, short global names, and
  the integer overflow checks which don't reflect the actual range of values)

10 months agoRemove debug fprintf that was accidentally left in...
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 18 Nov 2019 16:12:02 +0000 (11:12 -0500)] 
Remove debug fprintf that was accidentally left in...

10 months agoMore LGTM changes.
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 18 Nov 2019 16:03:28 +0000 (11:03 -0500)] 
More LGTM changes.

10 months agoDon't generate certificates that expire on Feb 29th (Issue #5643)
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 14 Nov 2019 20:34:34 +0000 (15:34 -0500)] 
Don't generate certificates that expire on Feb 29th (Issue #5643)

10 months agoSandboxed applications were not able to get the default printer (Issue #5676)
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 14 Nov 2019 20:30:00 +0000 (15:30 -0500)] 
Sandboxed applications were not able to get the default printer (Issue #5676)

- Add "home" global pointing to the user's home directory.
- Use it instead of getenv("HOME") everywhere we needed it.

10 months agoFix lpoptions defaults (Issue #5681)
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 14 Nov 2019 18:00:12 +0000 (13:00 -0500)] 
Fix lpoptions defaults (Issue #5681)

10 months agoFix example source filename in CUPS PM (Issue #5682)
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 14 Nov 2019 15:26:13 +0000 (10:26 -0500)] 
Fix example source filename in CUPS PM (Issue #5682)

10 months agoChangelog.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 7 Nov 2019 14:06:02 +0000 (09:06 -0500)] 
Changelog.

10 months agoMerge pull request #5677 from reddevillg/patch-2
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 7 Nov 2019 14:04:17 +0000 (09:04 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #5677 from reddevillg/patch-2

Fix /admin/log section

10 months agoUpdate adminutil.c 5677/head
reddevillg [Thu, 7 Nov 2019 12:05:02 +0000 (20:05 +0800)] 
Update adminutil.c

fix /admin/log section

10 months agoUpdate documentation of auth-info-required values (Issue #5674)
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 31 Oct 2019 15:33:55 +0000 (11:33 -0400)] 
Update documentation of auth-info-required values (Issue #5674)

11 months agoSupport trim finishing options.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 24 Oct 2019 19:00:15 +0000 (15:00 -0400)] 
Support trim finishing options.

11 months agoAnother fix for DBUSDIR (Issue #5671)
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 15:12:11 +0000 (11:12 -0400)] 
Another fix for DBUSDIR (Issue #5671)

11 months agoFix --with-dbusdir (Issue #5671)
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 14:55:57 +0000 (10:55 -0400)] 
Fix --with-dbusdir (Issue #5671)

11 months agoChangelog.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 17 Oct 2019 14:15:06 +0000 (10:15 -0400)] 
Changelog.

11 months agoUpdate finishings support to use standard (or standard-inspired) PPD option
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 17 Oct 2019 14:13:34 +0000 (10:13 -0400)] 
Update finishings support to use standard (or standard-inspired) PPD option
keywords, and include all finishing templates (except "none").

11 months agoAdd support for DigestOptions directive in client.conf (Issue #5647)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 15 Oct 2019 21:34:21 +0000 (17:34 -0400)] 
Add support for DigestOptions directive in client.conf (Issue #5647)

11 months agoChangelog
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 15 Oct 2019 21:08:05 +0000 (17:08 -0400)] 
Changelog

11 months agoMerge pull request #5621 from zdohnal/cgigetarray-sigsegv
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 15 Oct 2019 21:06:53 +0000 (17:06 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #5621 from zdohnal/cgigetarray-sigsegv

SIGSEGV in CUPS web ui when adding a printer

11 months agoPPD files containing custom option keywords did not work (Issue #5639)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 15 Oct 2019 21:05:55 +0000 (17:05 -0400)] 
PPD files containing custom option keywords did not work (Issue #5639)

11 months agoAdd paint can label size (Issue #5662)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 15 Oct 2019 20:58:24 +0000 (16:58 -0400)] 
Add paint can label size (Issue #5662)

11 months agoNormalize lp/lpr help text.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 15 Oct 2019 20:54:45 +0000 (16:54 -0400)] 
Normalize lp/lpr help text.

11 months agoAdd missing "-d" help string (Issue #5661)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 15 Oct 2019 20:51:07 +0000 (16:51 -0400)] 
Add missing "-d" help string (Issue #5661)

11 months agoFix typos (Issue #5657)
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 8 Oct 2019 00:01:47 +0000 (20:01 -0400)] 
Fix typos (Issue #5657)

11 months agoThe IPP backend did not detect all cases where a job should be retried using
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 7 Oct 2019 19:03:54 +0000 (15:03 -0400)] 
The IPP backend did not detect all cases where a job should be retried using
a raster format (rdar://56021091)

- Look for document-xxx reason keywords and client-error-document-xxx status
  codes after a Send-Document or Print-Job request.

11 months agoChange DEBUG message to ERROR for libusb_init (Issue #5658)
Michael R Sweet [Mon, 7 Oct 2019 17:14:10 +0000 (13:14 -0400)] 
Change DEBUG message to ERROR for libusb_init (Issue #5658)

11 months agoMore compiler warnings.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 19:50:21 +0000 (15:50 -0400)] 
More compiler warnings.

11 months agoAdd missing file.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 19:44:30 +0000 (15:44 -0400)] 
Add missing file.

11 months agoResolve new compiler warnings.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 19:37:50 +0000 (15:37 -0400)] 
Resolve new compiler warnings.

11 months agoAdd threading unit test program (Issue #5642)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 19:31:00 +0000 (15:31 -0400)] 
Add threading unit test program (Issue #5642)

11 months agoFix handling of printer resource files (Issue #5652)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 18:06:02 +0000 (14:06 -0400)] 
Fix handling of printer resource files (Issue #5652)

12 months agoFix typos in comments.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 22:15:51 +0000 (18:15 -0400)] 
Fix typos in comments.

12 months agoAdd workaround for systemd's lack of true launch-on-demand support (Issue #5640)
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 16:43:58 +0000 (12:43 -0400)] 
Add workaround for systemd's lack of true launch-on-demand support (Issue #5640)

12 months agoFix the default common name used by ippeveprinter...
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 16:33:42 +0000 (12:33 -0400)] 
Fix the default common name used by ippeveprinter...

12 months agoUse legacy MD5 implementation with GNU TLS since at least some Linux vendors are
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 3 Sep 2019 14:34:51 +0000 (10:34 -0400)] 
Use legacy MD5 implementation with GNU TLS since at least some Linux vendors are
disabling MD5 without allowing applications to detect it.

12 months agoRevert GNU TLS FIPS-140 changes.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 3 Sep 2019 14:29:07 +0000 (10:29 -0400)] 
Revert GNU TLS FIPS-140 changes.

12 months agoFix spelling of "accordion".
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 28 Aug 2019 02:27:09 +0000 (22:27 -0400)] 
Fix spelling of "accordion".

Bump version.

13 months agoChangelog v2.3.0
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 15:19:38 +0000 (11:19 -0400)] 
Changelog

13 months agoMerge pull request #5638 from nicolasfella/wheel
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 15:18:13 +0000 (11:18 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #5638 from nicolasfella/wheel

Add wheel to system groups

13 months agoClean up versioning and API documentation.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 15:16:26 +0000 (11:16 -0400)] 
Clean up versioning and API documentation.

13 months agoUpdate base localzation files.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 13:40:06 +0000 (09:40 -0400)] 
Update base localzation files.

13 months agoAdd wheel to system groups 5638/head
Nicolas Fella [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 12:43:19 +0000 (14:43 +0200)] 
Add wheel to system groups

13 months agoUpdate API documentation.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 12:32:10 +0000 (08:32 -0400)] 
Update API documentation.

13 months agoChangelog
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 12:30:53 +0000 (08:30 -0400)] 
Changelog

13 months agoMerge pull request #5637 from polluks/patch-1
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 12:26:05 +0000 (08:26 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #5637 from polluks/patch-1

Fixed typos

13 months agoFixed typos 5637/head
Stefan [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 20:41:36 +0000 (22:41 +0200)] 
Fixed typos

13 months agoFix links.:
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 12:24:23 +0000 (08:24 -0400)] 
Fix links.:

13 months agoUpdate top-level documentation files in preparation for the 2.3.0 release.
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 12:22:43 +0000 (08:22 -0400)] 
Update top-level documentation files in preparation for the 2.3.0 release.

13 months agoAlso update HTML version of license.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 20 Aug 2019 20:03:23 +0000 (16:03 -0400)] 
Also update HTML version of license.

13 months agoAdd GPL2/LGPL2 exception to the new CUPS license.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 20 Aug 2019 19:45:12 +0000 (15:45 -0400)] 
Add GPL2/LGPL2 exception to the new CUPS license.

13 months agoFix trailing whitespace.
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 16 Aug 2019 19:48:34 +0000 (15:48 -0400)] 
Fix trailing whitespace.

13 months agoFix a USB printing issue on macOS (rdar://31433931)
Michael R Sweet [Fri, 16 Aug 2019 19:41:00 +0000 (15:41 -0400)] 
Fix a USB printing issue on macOS (rdar://31433931)

13 months agoMultiple security/disclosure issues: 5611/head
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 18:06:47 +0000 (14:06 -0400)] 
Multiple security/disclosure issues:

- CVE-2019-8696 and CVE-2019-8675: Fixed SNMP buffer overflows (rdar://51685251)
- Fixed IPP buffer overflow (rdar://50035411)
- Fixed memory disclosure issue in the scheduler (rdar://51373853)
- Fixed DoS issues in the scheduler (rdar://51373929)

13 months agoFix typo in ipptoolfile man page.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 17:40:12 +0000 (13:40 -0400)] 
Fix typo in ipptoolfile man page.

13 months agoFix whitespace
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 17:02:49 +0000 (13:02 -0400)] 
Fix whitespace

13 months agoStop accepting attributes in collections (Issue #5630)
Michael R Sweet [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 17:00:50 +0000 (13:00 -0400)] 
Stop accepting attributes in collections (Issue #5630)

13 months agoFix man page typo.
Michael R Sweet [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 00:10:04 +0000 (20:10 -0400)] 
Fix man page typo.

13 months agoUSB quirk (Issue #5617)
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 18:30:07 +0000 (14:30 -0400)] 
USB quirk (Issue #5617)

13 months agoChangelog
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 18:26:30 +0000 (14:26 -0400)] 
Changelog

13 months agoGNU TLS FIPS140 support (Issue #5601, Issue #5622)
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 18:24:58 +0000 (14:24 -0400)] 
GNU TLS FIPS140 support (Issue #5601, Issue #5622)

13 months agoFix some PPD parser issues discovered via fuzzing (Issue #5623, Issue #5624)
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 18:02:04 +0000 (14:02 -0400)] 
Fix some PPD parser issues discovered via fuzzing (Issue #5623, Issue #5624)

13 months agoFix some PPD parser issues discovered via fuzzing (Issue #5623, Issue #5624)
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 17:56:29 +0000 (13:56 -0400)] 
Fix some PPD parser issues discovered via fuzzing (Issue #5623, Issue #5624)

13 months agoFix memory leak in ppdOpen.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 17:02:23 +0000 (13:02 -0400)] 
Fix memory leak in ppdOpen.

13 months agoEnhance testipp to support reading hex dumps.
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 16:00:00 +0000 (12:00 -0400)] 
Enhance testipp to support reading hex dumps.

13 months agoUpdate GCC options (hopefully will cover more future versions...)
Michael R Sweet [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 15:45:45 +0000 (11:45 -0400)] 
Update GCC options (hopefully will cover more future versions...)