Fix segfault on assembly on amd64 with v1 superblocks
authormartin f. krafft <madduck@debian.org>
Sun, 30 Sep 2007 12:22:56 +0000 (13:22 +0100)
committermartin f. krafft <madduck@debian.org>
Sun, 30 Sep 2007 12:28:56 +0000 (13:28 +0100)
Commit a40b4fe introduced a temporary supertype variable tst, instead of
manipulating st directly. However, it was forgotton to pass &tst into the
recursive load_super1 call, causing an infinite recursion.

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@debian.org>
super1.c

index 52783e7..06c2655 100644 (file)
--- a/super1.c
+++ b/super1.c
@@ -1001,7 +1001,7 @@ static int load_super1(struct supertype *st, int fd, void **sbp, char *devname)
                /* guess... choose latest ctime */
                tst.ss = &super1;
                for (tst.minor_version = 0; tst.minor_version <= 2 ; tst.minor_version++) {
-                       switch(load_super1(st, fd, sbp, devname)) {
+                       switch(load_super1(&tst, fd, sbp, devname)) {
                        case 0: super = *sbp;
                                if (bestvers == -1 ||
                                    bestctime < __le64_to_cpu(super->ctime)) {