suricata: Disable stats.log
authorStefan Schantl <stefan.schantl@ipfire.org>
Sun, 21 Apr 2019 07:26:45 +0000 (09:26 +0200)
committerMichael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
Sat, 20 Apr 2019 13:09:21 +0000 (14:09 +0100)
This log is mainly needed for debugging the IPS. It writes some stats
every couple of seconds and will create some load on SD cards and other
cheap storage that we do not need.

Fixes #12056.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Schantl <stefan.schantl@ipfire.org>
Signed-off-by: Michael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
config/suricata/suricata.yaml

index e7e27c7..cb4f338 100644 (file)
@@ -82,7 +82,7 @@ outputs:
 
   # Stats.log contains data from various counters of the suricata engine.
   - stats:
-      enabled: yes
+      enabled: no
       filename: stats.log
       append: no       # append to file (yes) or overwrite it (no)
       totals: yes       # stats for all threads merged together