suricata: Limit to a maximum of "16" netfilter queues.
authorStefan Schantl <stefan.schantl@ipfire.org>
Sun, 19 May 2019 16:52:23 +0000 (18:52 +0200)
committerArne Fitzenreiter <arne_f@ipfire.org>
Mon, 20 May 2019 05:09:25 +0000 (07:09 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Stefan Schantl <stefan.schantl@ipfire.org>
Signed-off-by: Arne Fitzenreiter <arne_f@ipfire.org>
src/initscripts/system/suricata

index 38b6a40..5a567f2 100644 (file)
@@ -6,7 +6,7 @@
 #
 # Author      : Stefan Schantl <stefan.schantl@ipfire.org>
 #
-# Version     : 01.01
+# Version     : 01.02
 #
 # Notes       :
 #
@@ -50,7 +50,13 @@ function get_cpu_count {
                [ "$line" ] && [ -z "${line%processor*}" ]  && ((CPUCOUNT++))
        done </proc/cpuinfo
 
-       echo $CPUCOUNT
+       # Limit to a maximum of 16 cores, because suricata does not support more than
+       # 16 netfilter queues at the moment.
+       if [ $CPUCOUNT -gt "16" ]; then
+               echo "16"
+       else
+               echo $CPUCOUNT
+       fi
 }
 
 # Function to flush the firewall chains.