xfsprogs: Disable LTO on armv5tel
authorMichael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
Tue, 7 May 2019 20:19:53 +0000 (21:19 +0100)
committerMichael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
Tue, 7 May 2019 22:54:25 +0000 (23:54 +0100)
LTO fails on ARM, but since we do not require it, we can
disable it here.

Signed-off-by: Michael Tremer <michael.tremer@ipfire.org>
lfs/xfsprogs

index af6ccce..07410f7 100644 (file)
@@ -32,6 +32,14 @@ DL_FROM    = $(URL_IPFIRE)
 DIR_APP    = $(DIR_SRC)/$(THISAPP)
 TARGET     = $(DIR_INFO)/$(THISAPP)
 
+CONFIGURE_OPTIONS = \
+       --enable-readline=yes
+
+ifeq "$(BUILD_ARCH)" "armv5tel"
+       CONFIGURE_OPTIONS += \
+               --enable-lto=no
+endif
+
 ###############################################################################
 # Top-level Rules
 ###############################################################################
@@ -74,7 +82,7 @@ $(TARGET) : $(patsubst %,$(DIR_DL)/%,$(objects))
        @$(PREBUILD)
        @rm -rf $(DIR_APP) && cd $(DIR_SRC) && tar axf $(DIR_DL)/$(DL_FILE)
        cd $(DIR_APP) && make $(MAKETUNING) DEBUG=-DNDEBUG INSTALL_USER=root INSTALL_GROUP=root \
-               LOCAL_CONFIGURE_OPTIONS="--enable-readline=yes"
+               LOCAL_CONFIGURE_OPTIONS="$(CONFIGURE_OPTIONS)"
        cd $(DIR_APP) && make install install-dev
        cd $(DIR_APP) && install -v -m755 -D libhandle/libhandle.la /usr/lib/libhandle.la
        chmod -v 755 /lib/libhandle.so*