oddments/cappie.git
9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/oddments/cappie master
Michael Tremer [Tue, 11 May 2010 21:58:54 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ipfire.org/pub/git/oddments/cappie

Conflicts:
cappie/__init__.py
cappie/queue.py

9 years agoSet names of threads for better debugging.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 11 May 2010 21:54:54 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
Set names of threads for better debugging.

9 years agoRegister some handlers to the interface callback function.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 17:32:52 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
Register some handlers to the interface callback function.

9 years agoAdd garbage collector event.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 17:32:17 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
Add garbage collector event.

9 years agoAdd some new events (still experimental).
Michael Tremer [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 17:31:29 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
Add some new events (still experimental).

9 years agoChange packet decoding by reading out ethernet type.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 17:30:42 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
Change packet decoding by reading out ethernet type.

9 years agoLog every database query when in debug mode.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 17:29:42 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
Log every database query when in debug mode.

9 years agoAdd shortcut to database instance from Event class.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 14:52:20 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Add shortcut to database instance from Event class.

9 years agoAdd shortcut for database from main class.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 14:50:12 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
Add shortcut for database from main class.

9 years agoAdd shortcut to add events from Event class.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 14:48:55 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
Add shortcut to add events from Event class.

9 years agoAdd shortcut to add events from main class.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 14:47:52 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
Add shortcut to add events from main class.

9 years agoAdd database interface to queue class.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 14:42:27 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
Add database interface to queue class.

9 years agoRemove database instance from each interface thread.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 14:40:12 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Remove database instance from each interface thread.

9 years agoMoved Database class to own file with enhancements.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 14:37:32 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Moved Database class to own file with enhancements.

9 years agoUse old API of threading code to be compatible with python 2.5.
Michael Tremer [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 18:05:36 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
Use old API of threading code to be compatible with python 2.5.

9 years agoAdd list of install requirements.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 21:55:41 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
Add list of install requirements.

9 years agoAdd licensing information.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 21:55:31 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
Add licensing information.

9 years agoAdd Makefile and example configuration file.
Michael Tremer [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 21:52:16 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
Add Makefile and example configuration file.

9 years agoAdd .gitignore.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 18:56:28 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
Add .gitignore.

9 years agoSplitted into daemon and python module.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 18:55:02 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
Splitted into daemon and python module.

9 years agoAdd a event that is able to execute shell commands.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 16:09:12 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
Add a event that is able to execute shell commands.

9 years agoAdd a global event queue.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 12:33:31 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
Add a global event queue.

This queue is supposed to handle events (that have to be defined
later), because we can only handle one event at the same time.

9 years agoDon't check length of arp messages.
Michael Tremer [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 10:53:15 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
Don't check length of arp messages.

It seems as if there are OSes around that send
packages with a different length.

9 years agoSpeedup the arp packet parsing function.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 14:58:42 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
Speedup the arp packet parsing function.

Finally, do not provide information we do not use
later in the dict.

9 years agoInitial checkin.
Michael Tremer [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 14:23:37 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Initial checkin.